We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free laundry!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Free laundry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were traveling back to Canada after our vacation in the states. We stopped here for one night. After our vacation we had a lot of laundry piled up and we were so surprised to see they had free laundry offered! That really helped us keep our vacation costs down. They had 3 washers and 3 dryers, that were in nice condition and clean.
With my husband and 2 kids, we got a king suite. It had a bedroom and a separate room as the living room. The kids slept on the pull out couch and enjoyed it. The room has a full fridge, dishwasher, pots and a stove top, dishes and utensils. Basically a full kitchen. The ridge has a freezer with a ice maker in it. We were so pleased with this.
They did not have free breakfast, but they have a little store, that sold milk and cereal and things we could take to the room and eat.
Friendly service, and a nice room overall. We enjoyed it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momma080914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
5
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Shannon and Wynette were wonderful. The heat was killer that day but the selection of drinks in the cupboard really helped. Our king suite was perfect. Great shower after a long day on the bike. Right across the street is the Harley dealership. We stayed two nights to dehydrate on our way home to Houston. Superb bed! At $74/night it was a steal. JujU

Room Tip: Just asked the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANSFIELD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was traveling with pets and selected Candlewood because they are pet friendly. My dog has a full show coat, he is a Cocker Spaniel. The potty area for pets is tiny, gated and on an inline that drops off in to a drainage ditch. So, if you don't have good balance, don't go to the potty area. They do have other grassy areas around the hotel. However, the grass was full of stickers, not good for a fully coated dog. I spent a lot of time pulling stickers out of my dogs coat. The pool, which I did not plan to use anyway, was green and had trash in it. The hotel staff was very nice. The room was decent. I was in a 2 room King Suite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VANITA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Abilene, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear VANITA E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Monica and the staff here are very friendly and willing to help. The rooms are amazing and the free laundry is a great bonus. Also this is a great location in Abilene, only a few minutes from lots of places to eat, and even really close to the mall. I cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RawwryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling between Amarillo to Austin and stayed at Candlewood Abilene to break the journey.Very welcoming lady at front desk- helpful and friendly.Room was spotless and comfy.All the kitchen area was excellent .We cooked at the outdoor bbq - very relaxing area at the gazebo next to the pool- peaceful after a day on the road!Free laundry,wi fi,newspaper and gym at a great cost.Recommend Candlewood everytime and 10/10 to staff at Abilene.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank angusaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was traveling across the country and just stopped in for one night. Very clean new hotel and everyone was very nice. There is a washer and dryer to use and a nice exercise room along with a nice selection of DVDs you can check out no charge and play thru the DVD player in the room. Will be traveling back that way next month and will definitely spend another night there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasAZGerlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I'm on a 6 month assignment near Abilene and I find this hotel very suitable for this type of extended stay.Staff is extremely friendly & accomodating. The room is clean and comfortable and the rate is very reasonable. It is ajacent to the Winters Freeway and is convenient for shopping, restaurants, and area attractions. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms ending on low numbers are a bit more quite since they are farther from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillV38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Abilene

Property: Candlewood Suites Abilene
Address: 3050 Catclaw Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Abilene is designed from the ground up, just for you. Located off Hwy 83 South, we are just minutes from Abilene Christian University, McMurray University, Dyess AFB, Abilene Regional Hospital and less than 1 mile from the Mall of Abilene. Candlewood Suites Abilene gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment less than 1 mile from the hotel. When visiting, you have to take time to enjoy the local sites: Abilene State Park, Lake Abilene, Buffalo Gap Historic Village, and the Abilene Zoo are just a short drive from the hotel. When it s time to get connected we know what you need free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, use our gas grill in the Gazebo to cookout whenever you crave a taste of home and for a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Cupboard, open 24 hours.When you come to Abilene we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Abilene is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing