We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Price”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn for one night while traveling through Texas. My husband and I like to find accommodation that is reasonably priced yet clean & in good condition. We found this place to meet those requirements. The room gave a good first impression even though it was obvious later that this was an older motel. Overall it was well maintained. The bed was very comfortable & my husband found the pillows the best he'd used away from home. We plan to keep this Quality Inn on our list of places to stay when we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    6
    3
    14
See reviews for
18
15
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chestnut Hill, MA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I pulled into this hotel in Abilene purely to stop riding my motorcycle in torrential rain. As I stood dripping in the lobby, front-desk guru Terri took over, got me registered, and even suggested a place to park my bike out of the weather.

The room was clean, fresh with updated furnishings. WiFi service was strong...4MB D/L, 1MB U/L. Bed was comfortable with five (count 'em!) pillows. Breakfast had plenty of choice, even hot omelets along with the usual hot waffles.

When I needed to go out into the rain on foot, Nicole graciously loaned me her umbrella. The surrounding area has plenty of restaurant choices, retail choices (Wal-Mart, Lowe's), most of which are within easy walking distance.

Despite the fact that I-20 with its heavy truck traffic passes near the front of the hotel, I could not hear any exterior sounds in my first-floor room. The insulation within the building must be good because I could hear nothing from any other room.

Everyone in this Quality Inn treated me in an exemplary fashion...Terri, Nicole, the breakfast person, and even the housekeeping staff. Must be a reflection of good leadership and management.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank ExGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The rooms are nice and clean, great breakfast in the morning, and great staff from houskeeping to front desk. My family stays here everytime they visit and always have a nice stay. The rooms are also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiN325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

good hotel,the staff is friendy and terri at the front desk was helpfull and nice and was familiar with the areas resturants,good place for the price, would recommend it for familys on a budget but want a decent place with friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PADEN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The staff was awesome. We needed 8 rooms before check in time. The lady at the front desk Terri Ham made sure rooms were clean for us as quickly as possible. The ladies in housekeeping did a great job, the rooms were very clean. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank specialk1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast was better than most. Near a shopping center and restuarants. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
386 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here on a Choice Privilege free night, so can't comment on the value, but our room was just as we had reserved - one king-size bed, hot (and fairly good) breakfast, fast WiFi. It's located just a very short distance from the interstate, and we could hear the road noise quite clearly. Since the room temperature isn't thermostat-controlled, we had our choice between being too warm (and hearing the road noise) from the heater or having the room quite cool, but quieter with just the fan on. We chose to use the fan and that did help with the noise. If noise bothers you, ask for a room in the back - you may still get some, but it will be quieter than the rooms up front, where ours was located. Breakfast had all the usual muffins, cereal, etc. but also scrambled egg omelets with salsa, sausage, bacon, and biscuits with gravy - so better than many Quality Inns. The evening receptionist was friendly and helpful. The only complaint, other than the noise, was that our coffee pot took over an hour to brew a pot in the morning - we finally gave up and went to the breakfast area for coffee. But when we told the manager, he was very apologetic and said that he would have taken care of it had we informed him. So really, no complaint there - they handled it well. It is very close to a good selection of restaurants and just off the interstate, so it's a good location. The next time we're in Abilene, we would stay at this motel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1758 E. I-20, Abilene, TX 79601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access from I-20. Coming from the Eastside take exit 288 and we will be on the right, If you’re coming down I-20 West exit 288 go under the underpass go straight for about a quarter of a mile turn right unto Enterprise Road go straight, at the stop sign turn right and we are on the right. Minutes from Abiline Christian University, Hardin-Simmons University and McMurry University. Close to Hendricks Medical Center and Abilene Regional Medical Center. Restaurants are within walking distance. Also minutes from Abiline Airport, Abilene Zoo, Taylor County Expo and Abilene Civic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing