We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place...best in Abilene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place...best in Abilene”
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We have family in Abilene and have stayed at different places when traveling back home to see them and this place is so far the best! It is clean and comfortable. The staff were great to help us with any problems or questions. My daughter burned her hand on a curling iron and I went down for ice and the lady at the front desk not only provided an ice pack but stopped what she was doing to search for burn cream. The place is very quiet and that helps with getting some rest. The rooms are big and there was plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 kids in a one room suite. I will agree with another review that my sheets also were too small for the bed and did come up during the night and that was a little uncomfortable and the mattress pad was too small for the king size bed and that's one of my pet peeves. Maybe management will see these reviews and correct this problem. I know this is a new hotel and that is one reason why it is so clean, but with such great staff I am sure it will stay that way. The breakfast area is crowded in the mornings and there isn't a whole lot of seating avaliable but you can always take your breakfast back to your room. The gentleman that maintains the breakfast area does a wonderful job and is fast at getting more food or juice out when it runs out. The waffles are yummy and they provide different toppings for them. Do not skip the free breakfast there because there are a ton of choices and its all fresh! Out of all the places you could stay in Abilene, stay here and you will not regret it!! This will now be the only place we stay while visiting Abilene!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    70
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
125
57
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Everything was great about this hotel except the fact the fitted sheets were too small for the king-sized bed. The sheet coming up during the night made the night's rest uncomfortable. We stayed there 2 nights, after the first night I asked bigger sheets be used. However, the fitted sheet was still too short.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueSue2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Traveling thru West Texas and by the appearance decided to stop. Great Choice.
Beautiful hotel, inside and out. Check in and out was very quick and easy and
gave a great rate for the nights stay. King bed which was very comfortable for a good nights
rest, suite w/refrig, micro,table, desk, tv,
everything needed. Shower was very roomy and nice. Breakfast was wonderful.
Any choice that you might want was there. Waffles, scramble eggs, scarmble eggs w/cheese, eggsflortine, sausage, potatoes, bagels/toast, muffins/pastry, cold cereal, oatmeal, fruit, orange juice, milk, etc....If suppose to be hot WAS HOT and if cold, WAS COLD. Very clean! Very GOOD !
Hotel staff very friendly and just a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Offwe2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We have stayed several times at this Residence Inn. When I checked in, I asked if there were any upgraded one bedroom rooms available. Without even looking, the desk clerk did not even look before saying no. She should either (1) look or (2) let me know if it is their policy to not provide any upgrades.
I did not sleep well that night and then when I was sound asleep at 6am, we received a wake up call that we did not order. And I was unable to go back to sleep after the wake up call. Very poor.
On the positive side, the server at breakfast was very nice and helpful.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Great place, all first class. Rooms are nice, lots of room, great beds. Can't say enough about the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Observer360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I can't add much to the other excellent rated reviews. The place really is perfect. I don't know how old it is but it really does look like it opened yesterday. Rooms are big and clean, the bathroom is huge. Breakfast is excellent and the staff is very friendly.

The only problem we had is that the a/c was set on 63 in the room when we got there and it was really cold. I turned it up to 76 and we went out to supper. When we returned the room had only risen to 73. I turned on the heat and the smell of burning wires was overwhelming (like when you turn the furnace on in your house for the first time each year, only much worse). Maybe it had never been turned on before, it is a newer hotel. I turned the heat off and the a/c off and also the fan off. That warmed the room up eventually.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Residence inns are typically good, but this one is excellent. We had a suite. A/c worked like a charm on a very hot, humid day. The place was spotless and quiet on a Friday night. I wish they were all this way.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Property: Residence Inn Abilene
Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing