We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Place”
Reviewed May 7, 2010

My extended family is from the Abilene area, so I have stayed at many area hotels over the years. This hotel, by far, is the nicest and most comfortable place I have stayed. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and well layed out. I stayed in a one room suite, but my sister and her family stated in the two room suite and were just satisifed as I was. I didn't have a chance to use the pool or any of the outdoor areas, but they were very pretty and very well maintained. There are a few restaurants a few blocks away and the interstate is very accessible, but not so close that it is loud at night. This will now be the hotel I use every time I visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redescobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    72
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
126
59
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Abilene. When I checked rates, the Residence Inn was the same price as the Comfort Suites and Holiday Inn Express, which are next door. I've stayed at both of the other places and they are nice, but there is no comparison to the Residence Inn. Besides having access to the mini-kitchen, the breakfast is the best "freebie" I've ever had. Not only was the hotel sparkling clean, the staff bent over backwards to be helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StPaddy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2010

It was a rather nice hotel!! We had a very pleasant stay. My boyfriend was with them longer than I & had no problems what so ever!! Thanks for having us!!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CrystalW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

This is a very nice, new hotel near Enterprise Park, the new retailing area near I-20 and ACU. The suites were very nice, LG HDTVs, Cherry cabinets in the kitchette with chrome appliances, and granite countertops. Wireless internet.

Also, there was a real complimentary breakfast, and the pool and hot tub area were beautifully designed and pristine.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Being from Abilene, we were looking for a quick get away without having to travel far. This was a great option! The Residence Inn is one of Abilene's newest hotels. It is very clean and very well-appointed. The lobby/breakfast area is nice as well as the pool area. Workout room is small and limited, but nice. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very roomy. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again!

Close to ACU and HSU. Nearby restaurants are Chili's and Cracker Barrel. Otherwise, most dining and shopping options are on the other side of town.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We checked in with an 18-month old child. A pack and play crib with linens was waiting for us. The room was spotless, the bed ubercomfortable, and the kitchen outstanding. There was plenty of closet room, with full length mirrors as doors. Flat screen TV, desk in room with free internet access, hideabed couch, eating bar. Excellent complimentary full breakfast each morning and the friendliest, most accomodating staff I've encountered in a looooooong time. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked inviting and were beautifully landscaped.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hallvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Property: Residence Inn Abilene
Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing