We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be alot better..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could be alot better..”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

front desk staff is wonderful polite and very helpful. location is close to hwy and walking distance to wendys across the street and near by lowes etc. tends to get loud at times b/c of guest and their wild children. very annoying. off and on stays at abilene residence inn over the years. as times go by the housekeeping dept is getting worse. found prior guest trash in plain sight in the Suite near sofa. wash cloth ruined falling apart. overlooking small details more often over the years. pillows are dingy and need replacing and linen does not fit quite right , comforters need washing . new bedding and towels. also the housekeepers completely ignore stay-overs. did not complain b/c, do not want any one to lose their job. awkwardness involved in snitching. experience can be disappointing although everything else is good. . next stay if anything like this still going on. I will post pictures with reviews. hope they make changes for the better. also missing reward points from here. guess due to holiday season, there are some delays??

Room Tip: see kids?? expect alot of noise , people do not make their children behave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caligula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    70
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
125
57
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ipswich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night just before Xmas as part of our huge US road trip. Coming from England we were pleasantly surprised to meet some of the friendliest and most helpful people I think I've ever found working in a hotel anywhere.
Obviously if you are looking at trip advisor and reading this wondering if you should stay here, well we are really fussy and I choose this hotel based on its reviews on here and I'm glad I did.
It has large clean rooms, great breakfast and super friendly staff I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again I just hope I'm lucky enough to spend more time in Texas !

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kittybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
299 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Overall, the hotel and staff was great, but I have one complaint. The sheets used at this Marriott are old and will not stay on the bed. After the first night, I informed the person at the front desk about it, but the second night was no different. It is an easy fix, just buy new sheets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vossburg, MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Everything lived up to my expectations. We stayed during Christmas. Alot of kids were at the hotel so it was nosier than usual, but thats no fault of the property. Staying here is just like coming home to family. Don't get the room by the elevator.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letitica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

This place was awesome! The suites were great for anyone having to stay for several day. The hotel staff was so very helpful to my group. Had a meeting there and they were very attentive to make sure we had everything we needed. With the road construction in front of the hotel it was a little difficult finding the back way in. Not their fault though!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were treated great by the front desk clerk, who upgraded us and the kitchen attendant, who gave us some cartons of milk for our infant children. Room was great and the evening dinner was tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is an excellent property. The place is spotless! The housekeepers, the front desk staff, everyone is efficient, effective, competent, kind and courteous. What a pleasure to find good people conducting good business. WOW!

Room Tip: King Bed room is very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Property: Residence Inn Abilene
Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Marriott, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing