We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on the details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I usually carefully research and select hotels but in this case it was a business trip and the hotel was setup by my company. I was very pleased. The hotel itself is a very nice looking facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern, clean, and huge. I was on a trip to Europe recently and this room was close to 3 times the size of rooms there. My room had a kitchen with a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfast was good including waffles and eggs and newspapers.The evening meal was a pleasant bonus that I appreciated. Wi-Fi came with the room which is always a biggie for me.

Besides work trips this would be a good place to stay if you were a family visiting your kid in one of the local colleges. There is lots of room to spread out and you could save money on meals between what comes with the room and what you could make in the room.

Next time I am in Abilene, I will definitely stay at Residence Inn again. They were great on all the details.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joel_in_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Wow, what a great review! It is apparent you enjoy the details. We really appreciate your time taken to share your experience so that potential guests know what to expect when they stay at the Residence Inn Abilene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 356 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel rates very high on our list. The room was large and had most of the amenities of home. Everything was first class. It is not very close to restaurants so it would be best to eat before going to the hotel to check in. The staff was first class and very helpful. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. We would stay here again on our next trip through Abilene.

Room Tip: Room 101 was quiet and next to an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others while staying with us at the Residence Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff try and make your visit the best and they do an awesome job! The breakfast is good, my only complaint would be there isn't enough seating in the dining areas. The breakfast hostess does a wonderful job keeping the food coming out, even when completely busy. Our family's favorite at this hotel is the pool area. It's a very lovely area and a place you will want to stay and play in the pool or just sit and relax outside. Great location, right off of I20 and easy to get anywhere in Abilene.

There are many choices in Abilene to stay but our choice is Residence Inn!! We can't wait to come back! Thank you to all the staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew for being so attentive and polite during our visit. We feel at home when there!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Stayed for 6 nights, nice clean room with a full kitchen and enough space for a hotel room. Very nice staff too

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyrmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you so much for spending your valuable time to let everyone know about your recent stay experience at the Residence Inn Abilene. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear our associates were friendly. We hope to have you back as our guest again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Residence Inn Abilene is clean, spacious,friendly, and overall really nice. Rooms are big, pool lovely,and breakfast one of the best. Definitely a great place to stay. Near ACU, too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Warm friendly greeting by professional staff. Beautiful lobby. Clean & beautiful room. Breakfast was great with a wonderful hostess!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMarriottGM_10, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

On behalf of the staff and management, we want to send a big THANK YOU for sharing with the travelers your recent experience at the Residence Inn Abilene. This definitely helps them know where to stay when visiting Abilene.

I will also share your Trip Advisor response with my associates, to let them know how wonderful they really are! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warm Regards,
Darla Yarbrough, GM
Residence Inn Abilene, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel has great hwy access and is close to ACU. We spent most of out time in the mall area but access was quick and easy. The two bedroom suite was huge and included a living area, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a full kitchen. Breakfast wasn't great, but it was included.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#13 of 37 in Abilene
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#5 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $107 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing