We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We only had two nights in this Residence Inn - one on the way to the Panhandle and one on our return trip. We paid for the first night and used an e-certificate for the last night. Not only is this a beautiful property, but the breakfast and the social hour were excellent. We had a problem with a Hilton property using points, so I was a little concerned how we would be treated here. We were treated great, both paying and using points. I can't think of one complaint I could possibly make - Congrats to all in R.Inn, Abilene.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    70
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
125
56
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I was in Abilene for a conference. I really just needed a good bed for the night. Ended up in a studio apartment with every amenity to stay for the week! Bedside the bed being fabulous with lots of extra pillows, the kitchen was stocked and you can get groceries delivered! Nice living area and desk area. Free breakfast in the morning with the usual choices. Brought back to my room, made me feel at home. The is a Cracker Barrel just down the street and a Lowes next door! That was handy when I had to buy batteries! The staff was super friendly! Will stay again next year!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ftdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

"There's no place like home" can be said a million times when one stays at the Residence Inn in Abilene, Texas. On our annual driving trip from Minnesota to Palm Springs, CA for our six month stay, we have elected to stay in September twice, October once, and April three times. When you see Johnny at the desk you know all is going to be well! The rooms are super, prices reasonable if you have Marriott Rewards and a tasteful dinner is served Monday-Thursday @ 6 P.M. and the best breakfast of any on our trip.

All staff are friendly, rooms spotless, and services as good as "The Ritz"!!. Mona H. Moede

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and special at Residence Inn, Abilene, Texas. We always have a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandMonaHMoede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We will stay here anytime we're in Abilene. Great breakfast and great evening meal. Very nice for the business traveler. We had to have a late checkout and the staff was very understanding about this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMarriottGM_10, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your valued comments and and taking the time to share your experience while our guest at the Residence Inn Abilene. We are fortunate to share our services with guests such as you and your family! Thank you again and we hope to see you back real soon.
Warm Regards,
Darla Yarbrough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed at the Residence Inn Abilene, Texas, while moving my son to Abilene Christian University. The hotel is staffed with very friendly people who treat you as family rather than merely a customer. I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past couple of years and it is always clean and well kept. The breakfast in the morning is included in the cost of the room and is always hot and tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the ACU campus since it is within a mile of the campus. The hotel also has a short basketball court, very nice heated pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spursone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Both ladies at the front desk were a lot help, ran in the enviroment personnel very curteous and helpful helping me into my room. Excellent staff and enviroment thank you for making my stay to good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, TX, USA
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I love to stay here. Always clean, friendly & treat me like I was family. Staff is great! Room is always clean & fresh. Easy access to food & highway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damoore60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
240 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Property: Residence Inn Abilene
Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing