We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Homecoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Abilene
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    102
    71
    43
    25
See reviews for
200
76
38
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
228 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A step up from the typical motel, this one is a great value for the money. The interior design and furnishings are excellent. The staff is courteous and responsive. In addition to the typical waffle breakfast there are also scrambled eggs and sausages. This chain will be my choice to stay at whenever they are available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndham1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Abilene, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us we are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great place to stay. Hotel staff was excellent. Air conditioniner was not working and we were immediately put in another room. Good breakfast. Great value for the money. We would defintelely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It's a beautiful place and exterior as interior looks very nice and new.
Room is very nice and cosi ,lovely decorated.
Bathroom also perfect with very good showerhead.
Breakfast also ok , but nothing special.
But then they lose points with the pool.
What a disaster!!! The pool is very cold ,full with sand and stinks.The outside Spa is GREEN,discusting.The inside Spa didn't work.
What a shame,get this fixed and you'll probebly have the best value for money hotel in Abilene.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cossieguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndham1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Abilene, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
I'm very sorry that our pool was not up to it's regular standards. The city of Abilene usually closes all of the pools right after Labor Day. Due to the unusal cold and warm temperatures we were in the process of closing our pool for the season when you came to stay with us. Once again I'm very sorry that you had to see our pool not in it's superb glory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
1.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#18 of 39 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#3 of 39 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 39 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Address: 3010 Catclaw Dr, S.Clack St, Abilene, TX 79606-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing