We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Experience Ruins the Overall Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene because I work for Hilton in my hometown, so I know what kind of standards Hilton hotels should have. The experience was great, but made disappointing by ONE employee. She was at the front desk during breakfast, I asked her if she knew any other local breakfast places and she insisted that I buy the breakfast they provided there. I clearly knew that the hotel served breakfast, so I patiently asked her again for any local breakfast spots and at that moment her phone rang. Without any "Can you wait a second while I answer this..." or telling the caller to "Please Hold..." she proceeded to have a five-minute conversation and I ended up walking away feeling very disrespected while she still talked on the phone. Don't get me wrong, ALL the other hotel staff were great! But this one employee did not fulfill Hilton standards about guests, and that partially ruined my experience here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for the problem you encountered at the front desk. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 456 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and clean. My only complaint is that the bed was very uncomfortable. We were told it was an adjustable bed. . .but the adjustable part didn't work. A comfortable bed is so important when you're traveling. Make sure if you stay here that you check to make sure your adjustable bed works!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Comfortable facility. Nice location. Amenties in working order. Couteous staff. Even when power went out. Fax machine was working well with copy services compatible with computers in the business office. Nice lobby for relaxing and enjoying a snack and flavored water.

Room Tip: Ask for it .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

hotel outside appearance was nice the rooms were good for what I paid...a bit pricey on the breakfast and slow getting food out I believe they only had one person cooking.....good area for the hotel felt safe coming & going even at 2am....pretty easy to find

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Noah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are sorry there was slow service at breakfast. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Did have a problem with the A/C not keeping the room cool enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very good. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stay was great except the beds could have been better. have had previous stays at this motel with beds being wonderful but this time around wasn't the greatest. But very clean and friendly and felt very safe during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your comments, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel to serve you better.

Your review complemented us quite well, so I hope we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. If there were any issues you did not mention, I would like to know about them, as it is always the squeaky wheel that gets the grease. Also, if any of my staff went above and beyond for you, please share that with me as well, so that I can commend them on a job well done.

Again, thank you for your response. If I can be of service to you in the future, do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. They have all the ammenties you need. The staff is so warm and friendly and make your stay that much better. Thank you to Heather and Jessica. I will return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

 Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service here at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#13 of 37 in Abilene
254 reviews
7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Abilene

Address: 4449 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-8703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $95 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel is within walking distance to the Mall of Abilene and shopping area. We are in an ideal location with easy access to all three major colleges in Abilene and the top Abilene attractions. We offer complimentary WiFi and a 24 business center along with clean and comfortable rooms to help you enjoy your Abilene visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing