We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay When in Abilene, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abilene
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is super clean and the staff is great. They really care about the customer at the Hampton in Abilene. I highly recommend that this be the hotel you stay in while in Abilene. The fitness center is more than adequate for a quick workout and the hot tub feels great after a long day at work. Internet service is complimentary and there is a hot breakfast every morning starting at 6.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 349 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

The motel is very clean as were the rooms, the bed was very comfortable, water pressure was great, internet was good as well. We were very pleased with the room and if we are ever in this area again this motel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

If your looking for a great place to stay when in Abilene, Texas, the Hampton is world class and the associates who work there provide service above and beyond...try it you'll love it.... :).....Free Breakfast is better than Ihop and Denny's....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Jerome D. :

Thank you for staying at my Hampton and taking the time to gives us such a GREAT Review! Thank you for your comments about our employees going above and beyond and the complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying at my Hampton and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Misty Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton in several times a year for around 20 years. The hotel is modern and well maintained. The beds are wonderful. The all the linens are clean, from the duvet cover to the pillows. They have a nice breakfast buffet that would accommodate anyones taste. Even more wonderful is the friendly staff who make an effort to ensure you are happy and comfortable. I highly recommend This Hampton Inn. It is like home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrecia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Patricia L.:

Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours. We are glad you had an excellent stay and that our staff was successful in making it a memorable one. We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to see you again. We love having you here!
Many Thanks,
Misty Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Hotel Staff and Condition were very acceptable. Hampton is not always my first choice but this property left a great impression and will re-evaluate Hampton in the future. Breakfast selections were minimal but very appealing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comment about the staff and condition of the hotel. I apologize that you found the breakfast selections to be minimal. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at my Hampton and I hope to see you again soon.
Many Thanks,
Misty Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We found everything at the hotel in excellent condition. We had book one of our three rooms for the wrong date but they were able to get us the room we needed and took care of cancelling the one booked on the wrong date. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smithdavidkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Smithdavidkim,
Thank you for an awesome review of the Hampton Inn Abilene! I am excited to learn that my staff took care of you and your family. I hope you had a GREAT Easter weekend and we will get to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Misty Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our rooms were spacious, visually appealing and comfortable. I'm not sure what else I can share about my stay. We arrived at 9 PM and were immediately helped by the staff. After that, I went out to eat. I enjoyed the stay greatly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Russell F,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Abilene. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you thought the rooms were spacious. I hope the next tennis tournament that brings you to Abilene, you will stay with us again.

Many thanks,
Misty Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#18 of 37 in Abilene
257 reviews
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abilene

Address: 3917 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#5 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $101 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Abilene is located less than ten minutes south of historic Downtown Abilene and within walking distance of the Mall of Abilene. We’re passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing