We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abilene
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Rotan, United States
1 review
“good”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went on a business trip with a coworker we had a great time. Good breakfast choices. Rooms were very clean. The pool area was fair. We stayed swimming a good hour. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again if the time came to pick a hotel in Abilene.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yanet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Yanet M,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you had a great time. I appreciate all of your comments but especially that you found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on trying to make sure each guest feels like they are at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hampton Inn Abilene.

Sincerely,
Misty Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    90
    34
    8
    12
See reviews for
122
47
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything was great until we got up the following morning. Several bugs in the room and bathroom. Spoke with the front desk and everything was taken care of. Quiet and comfortable place to stay. Close to restaurants and shopping centers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Rachel H,
Guest feedback, both positive and negative, are taken seriously at our location. Thank you for commenting that your stay was quiet and comfortable. This time of year Abilene gets more than its fair share of beetles and crickets and we work very hard to keep them out of the guest rooms, but please accept my sincere apology that you noticed several in your room. Thank you for letting us make things right and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene.

Sincerely,
Misty Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As you entered the door you were greeted with coffee, tea, lemonade and cookies which started you on your way to a great experience. The clerks were helpful and efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Some repairs were needed for the room, but easily resolved. Parking lot was slightly crowded, but still felt vehicle was safe. Pool and whirlpool were appealing to the sight and inviting. The exercise room was adequate. The atmosphere in the breakfast room was well appointed and the food was displayed attractively.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Bob M,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Abilene. We are glad you had a great experience and that our helpful staff was successful in making your stay a memorable. I also appreciate you commenting about our clean and comfortable rooms. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Misty Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicewood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff was very courteous and professional. The breakfast area stocked and clean all the way through the cut off time. Coffee and tea were available all day, and tasted fresh. We stayed this night, and returned to stay another night on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha I N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Martha,
Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours. We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. From your review it appears that you enjoyed your stay and the staff made a positive impression. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Misty Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I usually stay at Hampton Inn when possible and have always been satisfied with the service provided and the quality of the room. I think it's a good value for the money and I get a discount with my AARP card. I recommend them and believe you will have a positive experience too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were greeted by very helpful front desk personnel. Directed us to an excellent Italian restaurant & asked how we enjoyed our meal when we returned. A Map Quest was provided to us when we asked directions to our next stop in Austin, TX. We would definitely stop at this location if we are in Abilene again. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 8-03-39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Location next to several restaurants, the Mall. The staff were helpful, the rooms nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The weather was so nice on this particular week-end but since you are in town, there really wasn't anywhere to sit outside and enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abilene

Property: Hampton Inn Abilene
Address: 3917 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#5 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Abilene is located less than ten minutes south of historic Downtown Abilene and within walking distance of the Mall of Abilene. We’re passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing