We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abilene Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abilene
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, United States
2 reviews
“Abilene Review”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice Hotel in great location, for price can shop around even with AAA discount. Wow, survey review must be 200 characters, am i getting paid for this? Next time I will not do a survey. By the way I was not 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Abilene Hampton Inn. I appreciate your commenting about our great location. We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the length of the survey. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the up most importance to us and this issue will be addressed. We hope the next time you are in Abilene you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    93
    36
    10
    15
See reviews for
134
47
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

In Abilene for high school golf tournament. Have stayed in other hotels in Abilene over the years and this one has been the best. Very clean and quiet hotel. Perfectly located near all and restaraunts. Indoor pool was nice. Staff was great. Breakfast was well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. My staff and I appreciate your comments about how clean the hotel was and our convenient location. I hope the next time you are in Abilene you will stay at this location again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nothing fantastic... but close to Target, the Mall, the freeway (which you can go 80 on), and tons of restaurants (doesn't say much since there are tons of restaurants within a 10-minute drive). Clean rooms. Safe parking lot. Here for business, wouldn't necessarily pick this place for personal travel.... not many options in Abilene though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTravelinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure staying at the Hampton Inn during the weekend while participating in a family event. My previous experience with Hampton Inns were positive and this experience was consistent with past experiences. The accommodations at the Inn were first rate and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
My staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn while in Abilene. We really appreciate your taking the time to voice your opinion to others about our hotel. We hope you are back in Abilene again soon and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I traveled from Frederick, Ok to Abilene, Tx to be with friends for a weekend birthday party and I love this hotel brand. Especially their breakfast. I didn't interact to much with the staff because I didn't stay long and I really didn't need anything, but the service I did receive was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnet, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staff was great, room was great, But this property doesn't have an automatic sliding front door. Because of this and the fact that their is no ramp from the drive aligned with the front door, it is very difficult for an indivual to enter the front door while pushing a luggage cart. In my case, the back two wheels of the cart went off the curb as I backed up to open the door, which almost turned the cart over. Numerious other guest that I spoke to experienced the same problem. I would highly recomend installing a automatic sliding front door at this property. I will not stay there again until the problem is corrected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonK512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our great staff and rooms. Please accept my sincere apology that you were inconvenienced during your stay by our lack of an automatic door. We will be renovating later this year and are planning on installing the automated door at that time. I hope the next time you’re in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san angelo
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. The front desk clerk Chris was welcoming and quick with our check-in.And gave us ice cold bottles of water to quench our Texas size thirst ! The room was lovely and top notch comfort , fresh and most importantly CLEAN. The duvets on the bed were like lying on clouds. So soft and comfortable. Chris gave us detailed directions to a great place to eat and have adult beverages. Upon our return to the hotel, we were warmly great and asked how our dinner was by Chris and a very nice woman whom I later found out was the general manager. She was friendly and proud of " her hotel" as she should be. There was a bunch of kiddos in the pool and hot tub until 11 . Then it time for us adults to enjoy it. Nicely maintained and was so relaxing after driving half the day. In the morning we were treated to a wonderful free hot breakfast. Was so scrumptious and the hostess was nice and attentive to everyone that was enjoying the food. We planned on visiting the zoo, and the day front desk clerk Nancy gave us easy to follow directions and told us to call her if we got lost and she would get us there. This hotel and the people that work there made our trip not only enjoyable but also memorable . We plan on coming back soon because of them!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
#10 of 37 in Abilene
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
0.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abilene

Property: Hampton Inn Abilene
Address: 3917 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#5 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Abilene is located less than ten minutes south of historic Downtown Abilene and within walking distance of the Mall of Abilene. We’re passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing