We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay except.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place was a little tricky to find as it was getting dark. Lovely lobby, friendly front desk, happy to see a Deli/Bistro in the lobby. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Ordering food from the Deli turned into a big joke. It took us an hour to get a chicken Quesadilla. The woman before us waited 90 minutes for a chicken salad! There was a group of workers in the lobby who said the deli worker was always this slow. Otherwise, we had a great night sleep, up early and back on the road

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleenalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your sharing your recent experience while our guest at the Courtyard Abilene. It appears your stay was going great until your visit to the Bistro. I do apologize for the slow service and please know this problem has been taken care of. We expect above and beyond service for all of our guests. I look forward to having you back again soon and experience the change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice and clean hotel -- near the mall and many restaurants. The staff was helpful and professional. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and well taken care of. The room itself was pretty large.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott, Abilene and for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back if travel plans permit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First time in a long time I slept 9 straight hours. I need this mattress in my house. Very clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay again. Would have loved for a small breakfast to be included for the $120 price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad we could provide you with a full nights rest. The Courtyard by Marriott, Abilene wants you to feel like you are at home every visit and wake up refreshed. We appreciate your comments and truly take them into consideration for making it an even better stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall the stay was great. The desk staff was friendly and informative. I was in town on business so it was a quick in-and-out. The hotel is close to the airport which is convenient and there's plenty of places to eat nearby. The only odd thing was that my bed (king) didn't have any normal size pillows. They were all square, couch-style throw pillows. I didn't notice until I crawled into bed after a long day so I opted to deal with it but I am sure regular pillows were indeed available since my work colleagues all said their beds had normal ones. My only real complaint was that breakfast is not included. Other hotels in the same price range include breakfast, at least a buffet. The in-house restaurant serves breakfast but is kind of pricey. I knew this going in, so it doesn't effect my rating on anything other than value, and I only offer it as a suggestion to Marriott.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience while our guest at the Courtyard by Marriott, Abilene. I apologize for the quality of pillows in your room and please know this problem has been taken care of. We expect above and beyond service for all of our guests. I look forward to having you back again soon and experience the change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the second weekend of June with three (3) small children. We arrived late and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean with some minor items being; 1) the refrigerator was not cleaned out from the prior guest (takeout & cherries); and, 2) the cover of the bathroom fan was dangling from the ceiling. The room was well furnished with a big screen television, but several channels would not work and the remaining pixelated randomly. The bed was comfortable and the pull-out sofa-bed was just right for small children. The breakfast buffet was good and served Starbucks coffee. I would recommend getting the room & breakfast rate as a normal charge for breakfast is $9.95 per person. The Bistro / Dining Room area was updated and served food throughout the day. We did not eat from the Bistro (other than breakfast) but ordered mixed drinks at night that were very good and moderately priced. The pool area has minimal amenities (deck chairs, few tables, no towels), but the pool was clean (if not freezing) and the kids thoroughly enjoyed it.

Overall, a solid quality fair priced hotel with nice amenities on the ground floor (business center, etc) in a good location and the staff were all very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: third (3rd) floor facing south is quiet and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHPTTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff are the nicest i have seen in a while. The rooms are very clean and modern with a large TV. I have stayed at this location a total of a couple of months so far this year. It is my home away from Home. I would definitely recommend this Property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zberry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you so very much taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at the Courtyard Abilene. Our team is dedicated to making you happy when staying with us. That's what we love to do! We are glad you have made it your "home away from home" while in Abilene. Hope to see you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found the marriott to have nice clean rooms that were updated. The beds were very comfortable. Room was well laid out with desk area, big t.v.,adequate doors space. The bathroom was a good size with separate sink/mirror area outside to accommodate two getting ready at the same time. The lobby had updated decor and wonderful groupings so several separate guest could use it at same time without infringing on each other. Separate area with two computers and printers was great for printing out boarding passes the day before departure. Staff at desk as well as housekeeping were very friendless and accommodating. Many excellent and healthy food items offered. Loved the free coffee in lobby complete with sugar and creamer. It was my morning highlight and made me feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda55095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alecia L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your very informative review of Courtyard-Abilene. We know it takes time out of your busy schedule to write but we truly appreciate the kind words. We look forward to having you and your family at Courtyard in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#14 of 37 in Abilene
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Address: 4350 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2714 (Formerly Courtyard Abilene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abilene
#6 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene
Courtyard Abilene
Abilene Marriott
Abilene Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing