We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Abilene AND 120,000 United airline miles and a week in Barcelona, Spain to boot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I returned here for another extended stay starting in mid-October last year and departed in mid-December, when I took off for a Marriott Rewards Travel package redemption trip to Sydney Australia: one week's hotel stay at the Marriott Quay and 120,000 United airline miles acquired as well, with an amazing experience in the "Land Down Under." (See my January 9, 2013, review of the Marriott Quay on Trip Advisor.)

Darlene and her staff treated me as well this time as they did on a prior extended stay, for which I wrote my first Trip Advisor review ever in 2012. Darlene, her staff, and this Coutyard Marriott in Abilene absolutely deserved a tip of the hat and I gave it to them. No. They earned it. When I came back for my second stay, they even gave me back the room in which I'd (figuratively) carved my initials on the walls, having stayed there a few months.

Between the two stays, I booked one-half a million Marriott reward points, through various program bonuses, my elite platinum, and a Chase Marriott credit card--and recently used 270,000 points for a Marriott Rewards Travel package for one week's stay in Barcelona, Spain at a Renaissance Inn in the heart of the city, and 120,000 United airline miles that bought us two economy roundtrip tickets to Barcelona and back. Too bad I can't return for a third stay. I hope to do so some day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your awesome review. What a wonderful rewards program Marriott extends to our "road warriors"... It truly delights me to know you enjoy staying with us at the Courtyard while in Abilene. We welcome you back; after all you are part of our Marriott family. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 184 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

In June 2012 our families came in from out of town and decended on this hotel for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding. Chris and the other staff were so great and really went out of their way to help us in any way possible. We sincerely appreciated the management and all the staff for all their assistance and patience that helped to make this a fun and memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

We want to thank you and your family for allowing the Courtyard in Abilene to take care of you during the wedding. Congratulations! We hope you will stay with us again when traveling to Abilene. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed here before a few years back for my mother in laws funeral.The staff made things so easy for our family. That was before they had remodeled the hotel. It was nice than. They did a great job! Love the new clors they have used. Stayed again this week for another family funeral.The staff was great again. The service was first thing in the morning and they gave us a late check out so we could come back and have a place to change clothes and pack for home. It would be nice to stay just for visit and take a long nap in the WONDERFUL bed!!!

Room Tip: No matter where I stay don't like a ground floor room. Very quite. Sure all the rooms a lovely.A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write comments in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Abilene. I am so pleased to hear you loved the beds and our awesome staff. We invite you back again for hopefully leisurely time next time. Thank you again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Due to business I have recently been spending a great deal of time at this hotel. The hospitality of the staff has made my time spent away from home much easier to bear. Chris, Lisa and Summer at the front Desk are always accommodating and greet me by name. I can also always count on David at the morning bistro to serve up a hot breakfast with a smile and a story. I would recommend anyone traveling through Abilene to stay at the Courtyard by Marriot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your great review of the Courtyard Abilene hotel and staff. I have to say I am proud to have a team that leaves a lasting impression. Your generous words will assist our future guests in making a decision to stay at the Courtyard. Thank you again, DYarborugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel. We drove in late and left early in the morning. Nice room, wish they had a free breakfast, but there wasn't. That is always a nice perk. Local mall right across from the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llawma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott while visiting Abilene. We really appreciate time taken to voice your opinion to others about our hotel. May we suggest our breakfast package that includes breakfast with your room? We would like to invite you back at anytime and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I booked this on Priceline and thought it a little expensive, but I had a very comfortable 2-day stay. It was convenient for two days of work I had to do. I did not use the food service, but I think they are comparable to other Courtyards. Comfortable room, accommodating staff, and overall good stay. Courtyard is a particular class of Marriott service and I appreciate knowing in advance what I might expect. Very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Abilene. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and invite you back next time in town. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you should ever need anything. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was honestly expecting a little more since this is a Marriott but overall it was a decent experience. Rooms were smaller than I expected but clean.

Nice enough to stay again but not completely impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmsCubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We very much value your opinion while staying with us at the Courtyard Abilene. If there is anything you would like to share with me that would have made your stay better, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you for your time and hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
6.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
349 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Address: 4350 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2714 (Formerly Courtyard Abilene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene
Courtyard Abilene
Abilene Marriott
Abilene Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing