We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best business hotel in Abilene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Danville, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best business hotel in Abilene”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

The location is renovated, clean, sharp staff, Chris night desk manager is a rock star, the sales manager, Rachelle is tremendous partner and the staff is friendly. Food, accommodation sides of room with the quality to TV the quality of the food available ever just ease of getting around town getting to the freeway food such a buffalo wings across the street you need for business and/or pleasure it is all here what a wonderful wonderful thing

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review of your recent stay at the Courtyard Abilene. It is with great pleasure to hear you were taken care of by our awesome staff and that you enjoyed the new look and renovations. We welcome you anytime and thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Abilene. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    49
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
28
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The staff and management are very personable and friendly.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and smelled awesome.
The fridge in the room I stayed in, King bed room was tiny. I stayed for 3 weeks and wasnt meant for long stays. The pool was nicely situated with a beautiful huge shade tree nearby but the pool was simply square and small. There is a bbq grill out in the courtyard with a nice gazebo for sitting with a overhead light and plush cushioned chairs.No jaccuzi. Bring your room key everywhere you go; pool, workout room, laundry room, side doors all require key and they are always locked, it got annoying but at least it was safe? If you use the workout room, it is extremely small, the television is almost behind you as you are on the machines, very frustrating. You have to pay for all of your meals and drinks. The breakfast "buffett" is about 9.00 and is worse than most free ones. The bistro food is pretty good. The drinks are good. The bartender is awesome.
The roomservice was quite disappointing, depending on who you get. They did not put up the iron and board. No personability notes until I complained about the service. The management are generous with free drink coupons for the bar, great if you like domestic beer and house wine.
No pets. There is a huge TV in the lobby and it is interactive and tells you whats going on in town and in the news its a touch screen, there are other tvs in the lobby with a comfortable and inviting environment.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the first floor closest to the bistro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sysmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a terrific place. Chris at the Abilene Courtyard goes the extra mile-and I had to take the time to give Chris and the Courtyard staff the credit they deserve in a review. This is my 10th stay-and will not consider anywhere else when I travel to Abilene. Great !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your views about the Courtyard Abilene and thank you so much for your loyalty! I will pass the nice compliment along to Chris so he can enjoy. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We selected this hotel based in part on some of the other Tripadvisor reviews and it was great choice. If you're traveling to Abilene for a few nights, definitely consider staying here. The hotel is very, very clean! The room was spacious with a refigerator and microwave to use. This hotel has one of the best showerheads I've ever experienced at any hotel. Comfortable bed and quiet guests. Directly across the street from the mall and a few blocks from some great restaurants including Outback Steakhouse, IHOP, and Starbucks. There is a cool looking bistro in the lobby, but we decided to go out for breakfast instead. Very friendly staff. Seriously, this is a great place to stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nauhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your very nice overview of the Abilene Courtyards' new look and the service you received! We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed staying with us while in Abilene. We thrive on pleasing our guest with above and beyond service. We hope to have you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

You might as well stay here. Clean, pretty typical of the new Courtyard format. Room is pretty basic but clean.

There's just not a lot of good hotel options in Abilene, so this property gets the nod. Great shower BTW.

Location: OK. Right across from the mall. Lots of chain-style dining options nearby.

Now, as to how someone ends up in Abilene in June......

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcmax29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Only stayed here a night. Got in about 9:30 and left before 8:00 the next day. FD personnel was nice but they lost my tax exempt form that I gave them for being a Govt. traveler (had to fill out a new one). The room was fine. It's been done up recently with the new CY style. No issues at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPearlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you from our entire Abilene TEAM for your great response. With a recent complete renovation, this really helps give our future guests a good look at what we have to offer. Thank you again and we hope you can stay longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Easy check in - they had happy hour specials which were awesome! Great location too! Lots of things to do nearby.

Room Tip: Happy Hour starts at 5-7pm
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying as our guest at the Courtyard Abilene. We love to hear from our guests! We look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
6.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Property: Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
Address: 4350 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2714 (Formerly Courtyard Abilene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abilene
#6 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene
Courtyard Abilene
Abilene Marriott
Abilene Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing