We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Game day week-end”
Review of Days Inn Athens

Days Inn Athens
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Athens
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F, General Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I planned on staying at the Holiday Inn or the hampton but neither would allow me to park a semi in their lot ( both appeared to have room,so a big thumbs down to these two places from a diamond member..) anyway the days Inn has truck parking , clean,fresh paint,good water pressure ,A/C run on high and room never got very cool bed was semi hard and not comfortable...I checked in early afternoon gentleman was very freindly and helpful, checked out at midnight had a little difficulty communicating with foreign gentleman we had issue over me checking in in afternoon and out at midnight he thought I had been there 2 days but I had only been there 10 hours..finally got everything ironed out..for the price it was average to good ( around $60.00)...I would probably stay again but hope I get a better bed..

Room Tip: check matress for comfort before taking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Not only were some of the people sketchy but my purse was sto
En out of my car. The management did nothing to help at all. The air conditioner ran all night and never really got cold. The fridge didn't work all that well either. Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visiitor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We got to the hotel, they had mexicans painting outside, it looked terrible and rundown. Couldnt leave your car worried if they would break in, the lobby area was just inside the door, the bfast area was smaller that a half bathroom. went to look at a room it looked dirty, the paint was coming off, it didnt look clean at all. The mgr on duty was very rude and was a foreigner. Could have cared less if we stayed there or not. We ended up staying at the hampton inn in Cleveland TN on exit 28. Well worth our money. Theprie they charged at the days inn was a rip off

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countryredneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

On 6/20/11, I checked into this hotel and was given room 202. When I prepared to go to sleep and pulled back the sheets on one of the beds, I immediately saw several bedbugs. I pulled the sheets back on the other bed, and saw bedbugs in it, as well.
I immediately moved my things outside, and then went straight to the office to report the situation and insist on another room. The staff person was nice enough, but somewhat skeptical. I advised that I work in the multifamily housing industry and have a very high awareness about bedbugs, i.e. there was no mistake about what I saw in the beds in this room. Their appearance also made clear that they had recently had a blood meal, so some other guest had not discovered them as soon as I did.

At that point, he offered to move me to another room. I reluctantly agreed, and took another room at the opposite end of the property, but only after thoroughly inspecting the bedding. Fortunately, there were none that I could detect, and I had no bites the next morning. That said, I can hardly say that I had a good night's sleep. The experience, moreover, has made it highly unlikely that I will stay in one of these properties in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank interceptor1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I stayed there on the way home from Mexico from a six month mission trip, and spent nearly a week there. I have given them rave reviews on several sites, and with Trip Rewards, whom I've been a longtime satisfied member, and now I'll share what I like about it with you.

The breakfast is more than you can eat, literally. The rooms are quiet, well equipped and squeaky clean. There is internet, a refrigerator, a microwave, and huge, comfortable beds, which were carefully selected for patron comfort by the owners of the hotel. I had no problems with anything while I was there. There was a terrible thunderstorm with hail the day before I left, and I felt totally safe in my room. There are many great restaurants nearby, and shopping outlets.

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

I'll try to post photos at a later date...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhantasticPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Stayed overnight for a dog show in town. No problems! Room was reasonably clean. If noise bothers you, ask for a room on the backside to avoid street and traffic noise. We will probably be back in the fall for another dog show. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowDogCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Athens
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Athens
Scottish Inns Athens
#8 of 10 in Athens
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
0 mi away
Super 8 Athens
Super 8 Athens
#4 of 10 in Athens
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Athens
Motel 6 Athens
#6 of 10 in Athens
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Athens

Address: 2541 Decatur Pike, I-75 & Hwy 30, Athens, TN 37303-4939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $70 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing