We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget motel!!”
Review of Motel 6 Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Athens
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed November 20, 2010

This is a great place to stay when on a long trip. Was a bit worried when I found out it was only 39.99 for the night but was very surprised at how nice and clean the room was. You cannot beat the value. The bed was more comfortable than hotels that cost 4 times as much that I have been in. If you need to stay in Athens, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gryphoncub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2010

We were totally surprised at this hotel as the price was lowest around,so we thought we'd take a chance since it was a one night stay. The rooms were newly renovated and everything was spotless. The beds weren't of the fancy style but slept very well. Attendant was very nice. Will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Not to be the bearer of bad news but like the title says, "you get what you pay for." I/we travel extensively and occasionally sacrifice service for savings. It was a deal I must admit, roughly $35 a night, not bad considered prices of other major chains are typically 65 to over 100 for a more superior stay. Well, I made the mistake thinking it couldn't be that bad. Wrong. Very simplistic room (that's okay, just there to sleep), no coffee maker (Burger King in proximity), no fridge (purchased a small cooler), no breakfast (hey, $35 bucks), dingy lots of dirt near baseboards/old stained carpet..are you getting my point?! Just 1 roach, which they were here in this world before us and obviously will be here long after we're all gone. The "female escort" which look, I've been to more countries than I've had birthdays, (I'm 32) I'm pretty sure I can recognize one, well she didn't even bother me (who am I to judge?!). The icing to top the cake is that my little I-pod nanno disappeared there. Sure I could have been lost due to my own negligence..but..I'm about 85% sure it was lifted. Sigh…if your single and looking for a cheap stay…BINGO..if you’re a family man and should know better (myself) there are plenty of hotels that are worth the additional $30 for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank napulitanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Indeed, when I entered the building, I felt it would be a pleasant experience. The manager was so kind with the service. "Hospitality" shines for this location. The price was very affordable for the quality of service - cleanliness, hospitality, and the morning coffee. We'll be making this location our go to place for all our conferences!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sha2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

stopped and stayed here on my way down to orlando. it was quiet and i slept good considering it was just off I-75. i plan to stay again on next trip on I-75.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donjuanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

Stopped there on way back from Tampa to Michigan. Clean rooms in a good area. Not too expensive and friendly staff. Will stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

What a wonderful time we had at the Motel 6. I was scared, because it was only 36.00 / night but the manager is doing a great job of keeping the hotel clean and welcoming. My kids and I had quite a good laugh at the size of the pool. The deep end is only 5 feet deep but it was clean and refreshing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be interested. What a great deal at such a great price.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank VickieLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Athens
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Athens
Scottish Inns Athens
#8 of 10 in Athens
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#7 of 10 in Athens
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 10 in Athens
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Athens

Address: 2002 Whitaker Rd, I-75, Exit 49, Athens, TN 37303-6994
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $50 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 (100% Non Smoking Interior Corridor with Elevator) we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy all that Motel 6 has to offer. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, HBO With Direct TV, Morning Coffee & coin laundry facility available.100% Satisfication Gaurantee. Pets, Kids, Seniors Friendley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Athens
Athens Motel 6
Athens Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing