We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal!!”
Review of Motel 6 Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Athens
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Deal!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

It was what they say it is, "a clean comfortable room." We stayed 2 nights while visiting family and it was a great deal. Nothing fancy but it was clean and the mattresses were alot better than we thought they would be. Great place to stay when Grandma's house is full!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
9
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed here overnight with my daughter and my dog. This was the perfect place if you are just looking for an inexpensive, clean, quiet, safe and pet friendly place to sleep. Although the foyer and hall did smell of smoke, my room was odor free... and clean! Sheets and towels were clean and fresh smelling, no stains, mattress was comfy, and the bathroom was spotless. I spoke with the owner (who lives on site) and he said they had purchased the property as a distress sale and were in the midst of fixing it up. He was very friendly and helpful and I will definitely stay here again when passing through. Some people may desire the little luxuries of a more expensive hotel, such as continental breakfast, fridge/microwave/ coffee pot in room, etc, but if you are just looking for a place to sleep that doesn't cost you an arm and a leg (you'll need those to pay for the gas in your tank) for those additional things, then this is the place! I wish there were more like this across the country.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, your room will be on the first floor. Very convenient for those canine bathroom b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

It is a nice little place right next to the interstate, reasonably priced, but the whole place - lobby, hallway, and most definitely the rooms - all smelled heavily of smoke. It was like I was walking into a bar or something. The disgusting smell permeated everything, I even noticed it in the parking lot. Was there a smoker's convention going on there at the same time? I don't know, but it was pretty disgusting. There were cigarette burns in the carpet, in the comforter, even in the sandpaper ... sorry, the "towels".

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, you'll love this place. If not, it's not such a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmahaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Conveniently located to restaurants and stores. Bed a little hard but room was clean.Desk clerk not the friendlist person but wasnot rude or anything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Arrived at this motel on the last night of a 2-week road trip. Tired and hoping for a decent, low-cost overnight stay after lots of pricey, specialty lodging. We were so pleased with every aspect of this particular Motel6. The room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. Spacious bathroom with tub-shower combo, fast and reliable wireless, tv with lots of channels. Safe, hotel-style inner corridor access to rooms. Although we did not swim, the pool looked clean and refreshing. The front desk staff was professional and friendly, and the fellow guests appeared to be mostly business travelers. Overall, a clean, comfortable, stress-free and low cost stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pine_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

This is a great place to stay when on a long trip. Was a bit worried when I found out it was only 39.99 for the night but was very surprised at how nice and clean the room was. You cannot beat the value. The bed was more comfortable than hotels that cost 4 times as much that I have been in. If you need to stay in Athens, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gryphoncub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We were totally surprised at this hotel as the price was lowest around,so we thought we'd take a chance since it was a one night stay. The rooms were newly renovated and everything was spotless. The beds weren't of the fancy style but slept very well. Attendant was very nice. Will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Athens
Scottish Inns Athens
#7 of 9 in Athens
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 9 in Athens
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
11.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 2 in Etowah
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Athens

Property: Motel 6 Athens
Address: 2002 Whitaker Rd, I-75, Exit 49, Athens, TN 37303-6994
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 (100% Non Smoking Interior Corridor with Elevator) we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy all that Motel 6 has to offer. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, HBO With Direct TV, Morning Coffee & coin laundry facility available.100% Satisfication Gaurantee. Pets, Kids, Seniors Friendley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Athens
Athens Motel 6
Athens Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing