We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably awesome if we was still in the 80's”
Review of Super 8 Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Athens
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed 4 nights visiting family. Picked this hotel because of the complimentary breakfast, which was very good. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The only thing i can think of that needs improvement is that its time for the shower heads to be upgraded or replaced. Room 157.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank COURTNEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments. Please know your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each guest's experience the best. We value you and appreciate your choosing Athens, TN Super 8. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Sincerely,
Pam Frazier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ARGYLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Athens
166 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#7 of 10 in Athens
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Athens
Scottish Inns Athens
#8 of 10 in Athens
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Athens
Motel 6 Athens
#6 of 10 in Athens
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens

Address: 2541 Decatur Pike, I-75 Hwy 30, Athens, TN 37303-4939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $61 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Athens
Athens Super Eight
Athens Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing