We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban sandwich is awesome!”

Angela's Cuban Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: Small family run business with lots of love and pride in every dish served. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Come visit with us.
Restaurant details
Description: Small family run business with lots of love and pride in every dish served. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Come visit with us.
Evans, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cuban sandwich is awesome!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

In town for a week. Looking at tripadvisor reviews. Angela's deli had a lot of great reviews. Desided I had to try it. I am glad I did. Get the Cuban sandwich with beans and rice on the side. You will not be sorry!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch en route to traveling home.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We opted to detour about 10 min off I75 to eat lunch at this independent restaurant. Glad we did. Although the menu is top heavy on meat offerings, I ordered black beans and rice a la carte with a side of plantains and was quite pleased with my meal. The waiter was friendly and quick with checking in without over doing it. My husband got the veggie quesadilla and would give it a 4 (out of 5.). His came with blk beans & rice. Our bill w 2 iced teas was 16.00.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BirdyBrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, great value.”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Angela's is an absolute treasure trove of great food and wonderful people. The wait staff is courteous and the family owned restaurant shines with love. The food is incredible, and the Cuban sandwich and black beans and rice steal the show for me. With a huge variety of meals ranging from sandwiches to pasta to steak there is a meal here for anyone's tastes. The excellent service, wonderful food and affordable pricing this restaurant should be a frequent stop for any Athenian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience.”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Food is excellent and varied as well as unique to this area. Also great live music

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank twolford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, TN
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this little diamond in the rough!”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We were almost regulars at their old location - so happy to find that they weren't gone, just relocated! Food is great, great, great! All cooked by Angela herself! Prices can't be beat & they have entertainment on the week-ends. Great place for friends to gather. Give this little "hole in the wall" chance to "WOW" you!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMaentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angela's Cuban Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angela's Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing