We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The service at the Athens, TN location was wonderful. Megan who worked on the day shift was friendly, courteous and willing to ensure our visit was a comfortable stay. We stayed four nights and not once did we receive poor service. The breakfast was fresh, hot and tasty. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were comfortable. Paul, from the second shift was helpful, courteous and willing to answer any questions we asked. I would stay at this location with out a qualm. ... Unlike the Comfort Inn and Suites in Covington, LA.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet on any side that you choose to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    34
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
35
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Beds were comfy, room was very clean, A/C quiet and efficient. The lobby and breakfast room are really clean and attractive. Staff was efficient and very friendly. I see the other review here and wonder if they really stayed at the same hotel! I am diabetic, but I do not expect a hotel to cater to my every little food need..that is a totally unreasonable expectation!...I know what I need to eat and make sure I provide for myself, if needed... good grief people!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imhere55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel staff that we dealt with were very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast consisted of hot food as well as cold items and everything was delicious. If we have to travel that way again, I will definitely plan ahead and make a reservation at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was nice. The staff was not friendly at all! My kids were so excited to go on the swirly slide, but there were kids there from a little league and they broke it. Those kids were so rowdy and loud we had to leave the pool early because it was echoing in the room and giving me a headache. I think our stay would have been better without the little league there. The breakfast is ok, although they had a good variety I have Celiac Disease and have to eat gluten free, there wasn't very much for me to eat. Our room was on the floor of the lobby and it was very loud... you can hear everything. I might stay again, but I doubt it.

Room Tip: Not the first floor!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

It was the worst 45 min. stay ever. Justin at the front desk was incompetent, rude, and sarcastic. The pool was not in working order thanks to the baseball tournament team that was staying there. They broke the slide, were drinking alcohol, and being completely inconsiderate of other guests. When we brought it to the attention of Justin at the front desk, he brushed it off and said we have a complaint to call the police. When we asked for a refund, he refused because my 3 year old daughter had used the bathroom! Who has ever heard of such!?! Needless to say, we left anyways and found a beautiful room a little ways down the road at a much nicer Holiday Inn with a working indoor pool and nice staff. Will never stay at another Comfort Inn! Save yourself the headache and skip over exit 49!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caseec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Comfort Inn I've stayed at. The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout. The wall controlled AC/heating unit maintained a steady temperature with little noise. Everything was clean and very well maintained. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast room had a wide selection of offerings. I was particularly pleased to get biscuits and sausage gravy along with bacon. There is a delightfully high end indoor swimming pool with a water fall and a spiral children's water slide. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. This hotel is an exceptional value for the prices they charge. The only fault I noted were those unpleasant and lumpy square pillows.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and polite. The hotel was clean, the pool and slide were fun for the kids, and breakfast was hot with a variety of things for everyone. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The only issue was a slightly noisy air conditioner, but it wasn't loud enough to bother complaining about. Over-all it was a nice break inour trip and we'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grinchsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#7 of 9 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
11.9 mi away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2811 Decatur Pike, Athens, TN 37303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing