We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times, some visits up to a week. It has always been well kept, the staff courteous, the room comfy, and the breakfast plentiful. In the past, I would have rated it a 5. Noticed a few issues, one which we brought the the front desks attention. We had ants coming through the air conditioner and migrating to the chair next to it, biting anyone sitting there. We also noticed that they stopped restocking breakfast items 1/2 hour before closing. Seemed rather unfair. Still, we will return to this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kopilot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 162 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was a top-notch Comfort Inn. The girl at the desk was very helpful in getting me advice, too. I could tell they were very organized and trying to go above and beyond. I saw nothing that could have been improved.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G4VTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Athens TN is a must stay if in the area. The clean well appointed rooms contain a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast buffet in the morning is not only delicious but also offers a wide variety of hot and cold items to choose from waffles to bacon and eggs. In the evening from 5:30 to 7:30PM they offer appetizers and every adult guest receives 2 coupons to get free beer or wine coolers to drink. They also offer sodas and bottled water as well. The staff is very pleasant and always ready to offer any assistance you may need. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kymgroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

just traveling through-found this comfort inn in athens, tennessee. it was so clean, nicely decorated, well-staffed, comfy, and a great breakfast. i made it a point to write down the name of this hotel and leave it in my glove compartment. i will be staying there again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I usually don't stay at Comfort Inns. This one was because of a business trip.
I have to admit, this one really "bat it out of the ball park"!!!! Very clean! Convenient, friendly staff, service and great free breakfast! Kudos!!! Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fhernny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay while in Athens. Very clean. Looks new to me. Free beer/wine on Wednesday nights.
One suggestion, do not stay in a handicap room if not physically challenged. The shower head is too low.
I will stay there again when visiting Athens TN.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, there was a little hiccup on if our rooms were clean when we arrived at check in. However that was quickly solved and they were ready.
ROOMS - were spacious and very clean I was traveling with my 2 children (3&4) so it's important the rooms are clean because they touch everything!
POOL - was a lot of fun, alittle on the cold side but my kids didn't seem to notice, loved the water mushroom and slide I even went on the slide and its faster than you think for being so small :-) lots of fun!
BREAKFAST - 1st morning we arrived around 9am and there wasn't much left over (they did have a college team staying so I think they ate everything lol) however someone should have prepared better for them. The second morning much more to choose from. Wish it would last till 10am. Someone mentioned that the breakfast lady was mean, I found her apologetic that food wasn't ready in time and very sweet just overwhelmed on both days. So the breakfast was OK but it's free so if you want something better you might have to pay for it..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#6 of 10 in Athens
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
151 reviews
12.0 mi away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2811 Decatur Pike, Athens, TN 37303-6981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $100 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing