We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stopped in Athens, TN on our way home from Florida. This is a fairly new or updated Comfort Inn. The rooms were comfortable and clean with a microwave, coffee pot and fridge. The breakfast buffet was a nice perk - waffles, eggs, sausage, assorted cereal and more.
The Wifi was speedy and easy to access.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    35
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
66
35
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very friendly, accommodating staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Stopped on our way to W Va, felt so at home we stopped again on way home. Asked about item mistakenly left in room during first visit...and was pleasantly surprised when clerk presented it wrapped in plastic with date and room number. Kudos to housekeeping!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crawford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a nice place to stay! The rooms in the hotel are immaculate, the rooms are large and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was nice and the breakfast area is kept very clean as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyB311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is truly an outstanding hotel, far better than some of the "ritzy" hotels I have stayed in and much cheaper. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and very nicely decorated. The internet was a bit slow, but it was free!! so cant really complain. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would give it a 5 star rating!!. We will be staying here again. Awesome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

The pool is worth it to divert here on your trip down to Florida! We usually go through Louisville to Florida, but decide to go to 75 via Athens for this hotel. Quiet, great staff, hot breakfast, and a small town atmosphere! Well worth it!!!! The pool is 4ft deep at its deepest point. Great for smaller kids!!! Thanks for a great stay!!! We will be going through Athens and rebooking this hotel for the way home!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JKRAYL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice, newer hotel near the Interstate. Only real complaint was the internet was extremely slow. My cell phone was actually faster than their wireless. The breakfast was good and offered plenty of choice, and the evening manager's reception was a nice treat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansville, IN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have stayed at Choice Hotels because you can be assured of a quality stay, in a quality hotel, at a fair price. The Comfort Inn Athens, Tennessee is above quality, it is superb.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#7 of 9 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 23 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2811 Decatur Pike, Athens, TN 37303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing