We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness of the room.. Friendliest of staff. Breakfast..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cleanliness of the room.. Friendliest of staff. Breakfast..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The room and bathroom were very clean, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast good. As a woman traveling alone most of the time, I find Hampton Inn staff very discreet in dealing with the fact that I am checking in alone. ( I feel all hotel staff should be trained to be discreet in this matter.) I have no problem giving Hampton Inn Athens Tennessee five stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess96_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    85
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
106
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Disney world. Having stayed at the $500 a night resort at the park for a week, our expectation for cleanliness is high.

This hotel has just been renovated. It is quite new and everything is in good order. It lives up to the Hampton standard.

The room is clean and the front desk person is very friendly. I asked for 2 spoons for dessert and the guy gave me two sets of everything including napkins! There is a Rubey Tuesday across the street.

The location is good, right off the ramp, but we cannot hear the highway in the room. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michigan_montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here during a family event in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The staff provided us with water upon our arrival and check-in was quick and efficient. The room was clean and well appointed w/microwave, fridge, and decent TV. The bathroom was also very clean and large, but the best part was the bed. Our king bed was very comfortable w/fresh linens. We enjoyed a cup of coffee in the lobby, and it was surprisingly good. We will stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CherLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had the opportunity to spend the night at this hotel while my kids were attending a speech and debate tournament. We checking into the hotel around 10PM and the evening staff was not very friendly, but they were very efficient. The room was very clean and well appointed. Everyone slept well and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with hot and cold selections that satisfied every family member's taste. The morning staff was much more friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinCowherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Due to remodeling there were no chairs in the room and the front desk could not solve the problem. Very poor. It will probably be a nice place when they are done, but for now beware. The lobby is finished and is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for a few weeks at this hotel while working in the area, its somewhat aged and it obviously had been some other chain before slapping on the Hampton Inn logo. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating which makes up for the dated hotel. Price is good and breakfast could be a bit better while offering the usual standard Hampton Inn breakfast items. I would in fact possibly stay next door at the Holiday Inn Express next trip, although I believe these two hotels have the same owner? The Holiday Inn Express next door appears to be slightly newer. The location is why I chose to stay here as well as proximity to places to eat, a Ruby Tuesday is right across the street and its right off the interstate.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nukefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Orlando, FL. Great location, easy access off I-75. VERY clean property, well appointed rooms, friendly check-in (with no reservation.) The next two nites spent at Hampton Inn, Calypso Cay, Kissimmee, FL. The room smelled like wet socks, probably because the A/C was not on. Very noisy, Not very clean hallwalls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSuhre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
12.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 23 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Athens
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Property: Hampton Inn Athens
Address: 1821 Holiday Dr, Athens, TN 37303-4951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing