We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashland City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recent stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our room rate was inflated $30-$40 because of a marathon in Nashville. After the marathon we inquired and they adjusted our room rate to their normal rate. We had to ask for additional towels, only one hand towel was provided daily, no de-caff coffee, bed was comfortable, nice large screen TV, office was closed two mornings after 8:00 AM, seemed to be over priced for the location.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapan P, Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us!

My staff and I continually strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations; and we do apologize if your stay was less than perfect.

All issues will be addressed, and we will make the necessary changes.

I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Sapan Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
7
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here last June and would have given it a 2, came back Febuary 28 this year to stay acouple of weeks due to work, I'm sorry the rating only goes to 5, most definitely deserves a 10. Very clean, no smoking in the rooms, cleaned every day, Alita, the manager is VERY nice and always makes you feel welcome. The biggest thing is I feel safe, comfortable and appreciate the convience of being able to wash my clothes at the machines they have onsite. Three thumbs up !!!

Room Tip: I like the back side rooms away from the highway, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapan P, Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us!

My staff and I continually strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations; We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!


Sincerely,
Sapan Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here in the fall when it use to be a Deerfield Inn and came back again when I was in Ashland City for business again. Everything is brand new and the whole property is newly renovated. Room was squeaky clean with brand new furnishings. The internet was very fast and reliable, which was very important for me. I will only stay here when I'm back in Ashland City. It's worth it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huynh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapan P, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us!

My staff and I continually strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations; We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!


Sincerely,
Sapan Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nicest Boarders Inn I have ever stayed at. Not many options in Ashland City but this is the best one to stay at. Staff was friendly and welcoming to all the guests. Brand new rooms with pillow top beds, microwave, refrigerator and flat screen hdtv. Location was quiet and convenient to Owen Farm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapan P, Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us!

My staff and I continually strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations; We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!


Sincerely,
Sapan Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated and very comfortable beds, good location for a night or so, near attractions is the Tennessee River that connects to the River that runs through downtown Nashville. Boat parking in the back big enough for 4 boats at least 20 feet long, but it's in the grass. I would like to stay here just to get away and the prices are reasonable. Walmart near by, Boat dock near by, and you can also dock your Boat at the Near by restaurants in Ashland City. Attractive area for a summer break. The walls are very well insulated.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Titotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapan P, Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us!

My staff and I continually strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations; We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!


Sincerely,
Sapan Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland City
13.9 mi away
The Inn at Fontanel
The Inn at Fontanel
#1 of 154 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Kingston Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
21.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Pleasant View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN

Property: Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN
Address: 1212 N Main St, Ashland City, TN 37015-1396 (Formerly Deerfield Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ashland City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashland City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spirited small town with a sporting nature in Ashland City, within easy reach of the thrills of Nashville, 'Music City, USA'. The Boarders Inn and Suites hotel in Ashland City is ideally located near many popular attractions and is only 15 minutes from the country music Mecca of Nashville. Explore all this exciting town has to offer, Including Cumberland River Bicentennial Trial, golfing at Sycamore Valley Golf Course and shopping at the nearby Oprymills mall.The biggest attraction near our Ashland City hotel is Nashville, where you can see the Gran Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame or legendary Music Row. Dig deeper into history at the State Capitol, then visit Lower Broadway and the legendary Ryman Auditorium. Be sure to see the Opry Mills Mall and the Parthenon replica in Centennial Park and get a touch of nature at the Radnor Lake State Park and Cheekwood Botanical gardens.Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our cozy guest rooms and settle down for the night in a clean fresh bed. Enjoy great value during your stay with unexpected delights such as free high-speed internet access and our business center.Discover comfort and convenience at our Boarders Inn and Suites hotel in Ashland City, Unwind in one of our spacious rooms featuring a king or two queen size beds or catch up with work using the free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our work desk and type away while you watch TV on a 40" LCD display or simply listen yo your favorite kind of music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, relax on our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites Ashland City, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing