We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Very Accommodating, Hotel Nice Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed four nights here for a family vacation with young kids. There was a mix-up with our room when we arrived, but the staff put us into the right room and it was big and spacious. They were very helpful at all hours of day and night. The building itself is not new, but it's clean, the swimming pool is nice and warm, and for the price everything was just right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Joni H,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us . We will pass this valuable feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 262 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night. Passing through town. The room was clean, well furnished and up to date. The best part was the staff Very friendly and when we had a problem with the TV we were moved to an upgraded room at no extra charge.

The included breakfast was above average.

The only negative was that the hotel is sandwiched between an interstate and a RR track. Kinda noisy if you're a light sleeper.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank GS-WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for telling us about you, and your family's stay at the hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoyed your upgraded room. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we arrived late and tired, the temperature in the room was terribly hot and took sometime to cool down. The tub was dirty on the bottom but overall it's in a good location and the staff was friendly. The suite was nice and large - two separate room with kitchen area. Breakfast was hot and well ordered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmefeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear mdmefeline,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the temperature in the room and also the bathtub. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this very valuable feedback to our staff. We use feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This property is tucked along the side of I-24 on a dead end road that once (look at the satellite picture) led to a trailer park. The two other businesses along the road are a boarded up former Mexican restaurant and a defunct billiards hall. The hotel needs some updating. Although there is a train track right behind the hotel, there is a large concrete sound barrier and I only noticed train noises once during the night. There are several chain restaurants about two blocks away. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and hot water was plentiful. Overall, it is among the least expensive places in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toastmaster2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Toastmaster,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all of your thoughts about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. We use your feedback to do that. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the area. We do however make sure tat our guest safety is our number one priority. Also thank you for your thoughts about the hotel needing an update. We value all guest feedback because it allow us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel has two addresses and is hard to find even with GPS. The staff was friendly. The bathroom had recently been updated and is very nice. The remaining decor is outdated and the tv is older than most of my children. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and maintained well by staff. One issue..only two lights in the room worked. The breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear jrgenterprises,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your comments about your stay. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the room. We are very sorry if you were inconvenienced. We use all guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our company sent employees to this area to work this past weekend. We had (3) rooms booked.
One employee found a bed bug crawling on him. The staff did move our employee to another room and the other (2) rooms did not report any bug sightings. The main reason I am writing this is because I think the hotel management needs to be aware and I am not sure the staff always reports what the customers are saying. This needs to be addressed and is not acceptable lodging. As anyone has read the bed bug epidemic is widespread and if one were to carry one of these bugs home it would be very costly to try to eradicate the problem. I personally, do not travel as there are so many bed bug reports. I did not book these rooms for the employees, but I always check the bed bug registry to see if there are other reports before I schedule a stay for anyone. Please make sure and check your room if you will be staying here!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Denise P,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Oh, and did I mention the train? Neither did the hotel when I booked it.
A 9-10 hour drive (should've taken 8) with a 74-year-old SICK mother in the backseat vomiting every 30 minutes is not my idea of fun travel. I was really looking forward to getting into our room and getting Mom settled so she could ~rest~. Not as easy a task as you might think.....see below.

Cons:
1. hard to find from the interstate. Intersection is confusing. GPS doesn't help. Area and hotel road feels a little sketch. theres a big empty/deserted restaurant next door and somewhat attached. Not 100% sure since it was dark when we arrived. Surrounding area (town itself) seems fine. Lots of restaurants and businesses.
2. Hotel is dated. There are some nice touches in the lobby. Large Chandelier, coffee, cookies, and what looked like a big breakfast area. (Will see better tomorrow) are all ok, but overall hotel is in need of an overhaul.
3. Outside traffic noise and TRAIN noise.
4. ***The incessant dripping of water from the ceiling to the floor in our bathroom. Unable to keep dry TP or tissues.....***
5. Stained bedspread (on the inside). I realize it's a hotel, but there's such a thing called bleach. Come on....!
6. Carpets throughout the hotel are obviously worn. they look dirty, but I'm not sure if they are. A good cleaning would go a long way.
7. Allergy prone visitors beware! Strong smell of air freshener/perfume/potpourri in the room on arrival.

PROS:
1. Desk clerk was pleasant at checkin.
2. Good size lobby! Felt welcoming and warm.
3. Beds are decent! Not hard like a rock! (Not pillow tops either, but good.....)
4. Fluffy pillows.
5. Clean sheets. (I always do a bed check, where I pull down the top sheet and check bed for hairs, blood, etc. )
6. Queen Beds in room. (Nice if you're sharing). Many hotels in Nashville only have doubles.
7. Direct TV!
8. Comp breakfast, which will see in the morning.

This is my first night....we are here for four, so obviously going to need another room due to the water leak. Stay posted for day two.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank jhhwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Jhhwow,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the train noise and any dripping of water in your bathroom. We also sincerely apologize if you felt the hotel needed to be cleaned. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
12 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
14.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#86 of 159 in Nashville
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 400 Collins Park Dr, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN & SUITES The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Antioch will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 24 (Exit 59) near the Grand Ole Opry. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Antioch, some of which include: Ford Ice Center Music City Center Ryman Auditorium Parthenon Central Park You can also easily get to downtown Antioch and several other interstates and highways. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Indoor heated pool and hot tub Exercise room Meeting space Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Antioch with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms,coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators,and in-room tea and coffee, along premium bedding and more. Don't forget to ask about our rooms with pool views. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Antioch hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South Hotel Antioch
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South
Country Inn Antioch
Antioch Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing