We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“I would stay here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. Great price. A good breakfast. Nice clean soft bed. Clean room and bathroom. Microwave and fridge. The road to get in the hotel was sketchy but that was the only down side

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiemae1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff.. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    47
    42
    54
See reviews for
112
54
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall good stay. Room was clean and neat. Need to tear the old restaurant down that's not in use and add more lighting as you enter since the hotel sits back off the highway. Stay was in August of 2012. But had to mark October since date on survey does not go back that far.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itzjusme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear itzjusme,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback about the hotel needing more lighting. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room smelled badly of mildew. The "business center" is a desk with a computer and printer; no scanner. I've never had an office without a scanner and was definitely something I expected to be in a "business center". Booked thru priceline to the tune of a total $7 savings. Also, not in the best area. With taxes we paid around $85.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Jonathan O,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. We also sincerely apologize if there was not a scanner in the business center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antioch hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our experience with this hotel was horrible from the beginning. We arrived after check in only to be told our room wasn't ready. Gave a 30 min eta to us and about 3 other people. The hotel is very outdated. Room smelled like pee and dirty. Carpet was awful. Walls and bathroom floors were filthy. Side of mattress was dirty and low to ground. Tube televisions, dirty couch and to top it off, there was a bug on the bathroom floor. I stayed out of the hotel as late as possible so I could crush and get the nights sleep over with to hurry and check out!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffey859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear coffey859,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. We also want to sincerely apologize for any delay in the check in process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We checked in having booked a room for 6 people, we were told that they didn't have any rooms for 6 but the could get us 2 folding beds, they would be right up, 2 hours later my husband walked to all the storage rooms looking with the staff and bought back 1 and we were still told another was coming. 2 hours later we were told there were no more i don't know why they couldn't tell us that sooner. instead of keeping us up way to late. The staff was not very helpful and don't even get up from the chair in the other room to talk to people. The manager did look in to it and refund some of the cost. But not a comfortable night or start to our day. were planing on staying there again but didn't.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytimes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel we ever stayed in. The toilet literally exploded. The hotel was filthy. The staff was incredibly indifferent and unhelpful. While we were attempting to resolve our issue at the front desk other guests came to the front desk with a variety of other problems. Staff was uniformly uninterested and not helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDSMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear CDSMIA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We do sincerely apologize for any problems you had with the restroom in your guest room. Also we apologize if you felt the staff seemed uninterested in these problems. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room was outdated and dirty ( the couch which my son had to sleep on was NASTY) when we opened the curtains all we saw was a wall!!! The smell that was in the hotel was pure bleach from the pool. My husband had to leave to go get Advil because my head started to pound. Another annoying thing is it said that they offered breakfast what they forgot to mention was that it was served at 7:30. Really who sticks around until then? We were very upset about this! The location of this hotel is horrible and scary just keep on driving on! He service was ok nothing to write about .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Booter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Booter33,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. We also apologize for the smell from the pool and the time frame for which breakfast is served. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and if you wish to discuss these matters further you may contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#110 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
4.9 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 400 Collins Park Drive, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South Hotel Antioch
Country Inn Antioch
Antioch Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing