We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilet Exploded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel we ever stayed in. The toilet literally exploded. The hotel was filthy. The staff was incredibly indifferent and unhelpful. While we were attempting to resolve our issue at the front desk other guests came to the front desk with a variety of other problems. Staff was uniformly uninterested and not helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDSMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear CDSMIA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We do sincerely apologize for any problems you had with the restroom in your guest room. Also we apologize if you felt the staff seemed uninterested in these problems. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room was outdated and dirty ( the couch which my son had to sleep on was NASTY) when we opened the curtains all we saw was a wall!!! The smell that was in the hotel was pure bleach from the pool. My husband had to leave to go get Advil because my head started to pound. Another annoying thing is it said that they offered breakfast what they forgot to mention was that it was served at 7:30. Really who sticks around until then? We were very upset about this! The location of this hotel is horrible and scary just keep on driving on! He service was ok nothing to write about .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Booter33,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. We also apologize for the smell from the pool and the time frame for which breakfast is served. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and if you wish to discuss these matters further you may contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked two different nights here, Aug 8 and Aug 16. We were on a long car trip, and Nashville was a good stopping point. The gentleman (Nate) at the front desk was very polite at check in and the room was clean. My children attempted to get in the heated pool, only to find it was not heated at all, it was very cold. The TV in our room did not work. Nate came up and tried to fix it, but he could not. He did offer to change our room, but it was very late, so we declined. In the morning, breakfast was good, but our bill was wrong. Apparently Nate had checked us in on someone else' s reservation. The hotel then proceeded to "no show" our reservation and charge us for it. We had to speak to the front desk agent in the morning for 45 min, and still left with only her word that we would be billed correctly. We cancelled our Aug 16 reservation and stayed that night at Hampton Inn, well worth the extra $10. This hotel was not as advertised. I worked in hotels for years, checking someone in on the wrong reservation is inexcusable.

Room Tip: Call Hampton Inn
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Robert W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We sincerely apologize that the pool did not meet your standards and for any issues you had with Tv not working properly in your room. We also want to apologize for any mix up in regards to your bill as we know how frustrating this can be.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Rooms were nice and clean. Hot tub wasn't working and pool was not heated. Didnt have a chance ho use workout facility, so we can't comment. Staff was very friendly. Surrounding area is not welcoming. Hotel is very nice overall, and we did have a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyBuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear KyBuckeyes,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that the hot tub was not working during your stay. We will pass all of your feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place is average. The exterior looks a little iffy due to the abandoned restaurant that appears to be connected to the hotel. The lobby and dining room are nice. The rooms are spacious, but outdated and the beds are really not very comfortable. The pool was FREEZING cold. Breakfast was okay. I would stay again- but only for one night.

Room Tip: The rooms with two queens have a pull out couch which was very nice for a large family.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamptons903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Hamptons903,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for all of your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late last night, front desk person refused us a military discount. $103 for a King bed in this junky place. We were pooped. Took it. We were given room keys that didn't work. Had to work that out. Black mold on the caulk in the bathroom. Gross dusty vents. Old 80's furnishings. Lumpy bed and pillows. Old school comforter that doesn't get washed. Just gross. Not impressed. Head on down the road to the Hampton. It's worth an extra $10. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dryfly412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear dryfly412,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We have taking your feedback and using to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This place was decent enough to stay over night. Beds were not super comfy but did the job. Breakfast in the morning was as expected, but on time. The staff was nice.
If I had a choice again, I would probably choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilblnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Wilblnd,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your bed. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 157 in Nashville
67 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#75 of 157 in Nashville
342 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 400 Collins Park Dr, Antioch, TN 37013-3173 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: $89 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN & SUITES The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Antioch will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 24 (Exit 59) near the Grand Ole Opry. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Antioch, some of which include: Ford Ice Center Music City Center Ryman Auditorium Parthenon Central Park You can also easily get to downtown Antioch and several other interstates and highways. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Indoor heated pool and hot tub Exercise room Meeting space Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Antioch with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms,coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators,and in-room tea and coffee, along premium bedding and more. Don't forget to ask about our rooms with pool views. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Antioch hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South Hotel Antioch
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South
Country Inn Antioch
Antioch Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing