We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need Significant Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Need Significant Updating”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this property and I must say that this should not be a part of the Carlson Brabd. The peoperty is in need of some serious updating.. Old dirty carpet, dust on the mirrors and bed head, worn out picture frames etc.. Its obvious that the owners or corporate needs to invest time and money in updating the properties..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear AndreCarr,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the hotel needing an update. We will make sure we pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback because, it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    59
    49
    43
    54
See reviews for
117
54
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Sandwiched between I24 and the railroad in the rear, I expected some noise. There was none. I was amazed at the thickness of the outside walls and the soundproofing.

Room was nice. Very serviceable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

We were there on a Saturday night and it was totally full. Very convenient to the interstate, but a little hard to find as it is tucked off the access road.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondoghmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Moondoghmb,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass these comments on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Nashville. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great. In an odd location. Almost seemed isolated amongst numerous closed businesses. Halls had a strong smoke odor, but room was mostly odor -free. Staff recommended local pizza place that was very good. Direct TV was nice addition. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kshelton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Kshelton64,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and concerns. We are sorry that you felt the hallway had a strong odor. We are sorry for this inconvenience. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel staff were excellent. The indoor heated pool was awesome , the jacuzzi in the room was fabulous ,breakfast was filling . Would definitely stay and recommend this hotel .They gave us the room on time .

Room Tip: Choose the one with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaidya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear vaidya n,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We are so glad that you enjoyed your suite. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked the hotel mainly because it was on our route back home (looked like an easy off, easy back on the interstate location). The entrance is a bit tricky to navigate, and the surroundings were trashy. The elevator in the hotel made an extremely loud noise and appeared to break down / stop, but did finally open at our floor. The room was OK, and seemed clean. Breakfast in the morning was nice, and the area was clean. Just seems like it was built and not much maintenance or improvements have been done. It worked in a pinch, but I probably won't ever stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSP_MPS_Gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear DSP_MPS_Gmail,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We are sorry for your inconvenience. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mora
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We booked this place as our half way mark to Orlando from Minnesota. We arrived later in the evening, and found the hotel very easy thanks to our GPS. When we arrived, we found a very pleasant, helpful front desk staff member. We were given a room on the 1st floor which we were very happy about. Our room was very clean, and cozy. We woke early, and enjoyed their very good continental breakfast before we headed back out on the road. Over all experience was a positive one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiechard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Jackiechard,

Thank you so much about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope you all enjoyed your time in Nashville. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is older and it is in a "rougher" part of town but it is clean, convenient to Nashville and you cannot beat the quality of service we received as a family. Exceptional service by Candi, Quinton and Yeliann made us wish could have stayed longer. The pool area was closed for the majority of our stay because the repair crew showed up a week early...annoying but not the fault of the site manager. In fact, Candi did everything in her power (and then some) to ensure our 7 year old was able to use the pool prior to our leaving. Quinton was a joy to see every night of our stay... open and friendly every time you walked past him at the desk. My wife got to know Yeliann better than me, but had nothing but good things to say about the young lady. All in all I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. The front side is literally against a major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Chris M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We are sorry for the pool being down during most of your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback. Guest feedback is very important to us. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
237 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 400 Collins Park Dr, Antioch, TN 37013-3173 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South Hotel Antioch
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South
Country Inn Antioch
Antioch Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing