We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charge for extra night” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
1 review
“Charge for extra night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Watch what they charge when you check out. Charged us for three nights when we only stayed two. They get you there and tell you that you have to pay for two nights. When you check out; they have charged you for three. Will not stay here again!!! They did this to several of the people in our group.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 224brianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear 224brianp,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

The extra charge is a pre-authorization that shows as pending on your account when you check-in. We have several signs on our desk disclosing this at check-in. Unfortunately if you use a debit card, this can tie up money in your account while it is there. We do not actually charge your card until check-out. This is why you were seeing two charges, one for the two nights you stayed, and an extra charge for one night. The pre-authorization charge should have fallen off by now. If for whatever reason it has not, we are more than happy to discuss it with your bank to ask them to release the charge ASAP.

Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
84
66
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Nashville area. Friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and amazing customer service are just a few of the reasons why we stay here. Take advantage of the free hot breakfast or take a swim in the pool. Amenities galore in every room and helpful staff available around the clock. Always a wonderful hotel experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 350brandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Brandy,

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNDON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This really was a nice place to stay. Since I only stayed one night, I can't speak for an extended stay, but it's really easy to get to and seems to be convenient to Nashville area attractions. I would like to come back to this hotel to be able to spend some time in the area. I wish it was a little less expensive, but I guess it's about "average" for these days ....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dromine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear dromine,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again on your next trip through the Nashville area. We'd be glad to serve you on your extended stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Ky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

comfortable bed, clean fresh room, air conditioner worked great, very good complementary breakfast. staff neatly dressed and very friendly and knowledgable. the parking was good. only complaints are the exterior was dusty and the surrounding area was quite noisy in the morning from truck traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great for traveling with a pet. Room offers tile-flooring, which is preferable when other pets have stayed in the same room. The location is a bit further from Nashville than other hotels, but usually has a good price. Complimentary breakfast is offered in the building opposite the hotel entrance. I would highly recommend taking 171 (Old Hickory Blvd/ Hobson Pike/ S Mt. Juliet Road) to Mt. Juliet for getting on the highway 40 in the mornings since traffic is rather bad near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Beatrice,

We are extremely happy you enjoyed the pet-friendly rooms we offer! We have worked hard on these rooms for our furry little guests so that their owners have a hassle-free stay! It's very gratifying to hear that what we're doing is making our guests happy. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The outside of the hotel looks very nice! The rooms...they were just ok. The room was a bit on the small side and had the tiniest bathroom ever!! We were on the ground floor and had an awful nights sleep due to people coming and going all hours of the night and a rather large group of intoxicated people hanging around outside our door. On the plus side our room was clean.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ontariogirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ontariogirl30,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and will use it to make improvements to our property. In the future, please alert the front desk staff immediately if you have issues with other guests, and we will take swift action to resolve the situation. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The check in staff was wonderful, Michele. She got us tickets to the Opry that night for the late show, which we hadn't planned on. Very nice of her! The breakfast was a big disappointment though. The eggs were cold, biscuits hard. Not the "hot Breakfast" they advertised. Skip it and eat on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank smcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear smcdaniel,

Thank you for your review. We will investigate as to why the breakfast was not up to par. Please understand this is not the norm, and if you do decide to stay with us again, it will not be the same. Again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing