We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Nashvegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a pleasant time at this hotel. The entrance was what I had problems with. The sign out front is in disrepair and the letters on it are visibly worn. The message was extremely short because of lack of replacement letters probably.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Hal,

Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have since fixed our sign's message so that it now reads properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 228 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotels in downtown Nashville were quite expensive, so by driving 18 or so miles out of town, we had a great hotel at an amazing price. I would definitely stay here again!!! Great experience all around!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The accommodations were very nice. The tile in the bathroom was brand new. Great bathroom! The bed was great and the pillows were very nice. Very nice breakfast with biscuits, gravy, waffles, nice little cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Joseph,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review- all feedback helps. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

rooms were clean,staff was helpful.I travel with a pet it was handy for taking her outside the room was clean and in a well lighted area,most of the time they stick you in there worst room when you have a pet .Most places will not allow pets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Doris,

Thank you for taking to the time to leave us a review. We are extremely happy to hear you and your furry companion enjoyed the room. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wasn't to sure till we got here but has turned out to be nice. I don't care to stay @ Hotels that are outside access but this was worth it. Service has been great!! Knowledgeable & caring staff. No issues & great for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Tammy,

We are glad you gave our property a chance and enjoyed it. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a nice, clean place to stay with our pet. Our pet did not feel out of sorts in our room. There was room for her to move about and a place for her to do her business not far from our room. My only complaint was we were placed in the back of the hotel next to the Interstate and the noise was too loud. Next time I would ask for a pet room further from the Interstate

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ratwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Ratwoman55,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it. We're glad your furry companion fully enjoyed her stay! We have the pet rooms situated where they are because that is where there is the most grassy area for walking on the property. We do not wish to inconvenience our guests by making them walk farther than they have to. But we understand the highway noise issue. Next time you believe you will be in the area and need to make a reservation, please call ahead and we will make certain arrangements to be sure you are taken care of. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a not only the worst Best Western property I have ever stayed at (and I've stayed at well over 100), its one of the worst domestic hotels at which I have ever stayed.

The hotel is undergoing renovation. Almost nothing in the room worked properly. Two outlets, the coffee maker, hair dyer did not work. The amenities provided were not Best Western branded and had unusual unpleasant orders (at least to the western nose), soaps, shampoos etc. The linens were thread bear. In fact the towel I used during my one rather unpleasant shower fell apart while I was trying to dry off and the washcloth was see through.

The property had three ice makers, none of which worked, and none with out of order signs on them.

The electrical outlets and switches were coated with layers of grime. The beds (I guess about thirty years old) were springy and provided no support.

The room had tile floors, with the exception of an industrial mat between the beds. I believe this mat to have been originally manufactured for use by a retail store to reduce fatigue by a standing cashier. It was strange, and as a result I never let me bare feet touch the floor.

Worst of all, I have several unexplained welts on my body from some sort of insect infestation. I am having a doctor examine them tomorrow. I can think of no reason any person with any option of any kind would ever want to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the first building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Patrick, first we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wish that you would have notified us of any issues you had with your stay while you were visiting. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of any problems either after your early check-in or during check-out. Had we been aware, we would have done everything in our power to provide you with a different room or address the issues.
Despite being unable to resolve the issues during your stay, we have investigated each claim made of the room. We were unable to find any non-working appliances or damaged linens, and have had no damaged items reported by our highly-trained housekeeping staff. Our complimentary toiletry items are Best Western approved. During the winter, we turn off the ice machines so they do not freeze. However, guests are provided ice in the lobby and are notified of this during check-in. Our mattresses and box springs were replaced in each room within the past two years. Most of our rooms have carpet flooring, however all rooms designated smoking and/or pet-friendly have tile flooring. This eliminates odor left by smoke or pets and is easier to maintain and sanitize. The mat between the bed is also a heavier material than standard carpet, again to avoid any lingering odors or residue left behind by cigarettes or pets.
As for the claim of insects, despite not having any other similar complaints before or after your stay, we closed the room and had it thoroughly inspected by professionals. It was confirmed that there were no traces of insects, including but not limited to bed bugs, on the mattress or in the room.
Again, we wish we would have been told of any incidents while you were with us, but can assure that each comment was taken note of and investigated. If there are any other comments or concerns you may have, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antioch hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: $49 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing