We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$29 room for $80!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“$29 room for $80!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Not sure where the pics and ratings are from, but obviously they didn't stay on our room last night. Best thing there was the 40+ inch tv that I never turned on. Room was gross. Dust bunnies thick in the corners, gross bathroom, paint on everything. If you drive another 20 min you can hit some nice hotels for the same money.

I was asked at checkout how my stay was, when I explained the clerk said "I will make sure I tell my manager".

Before you place a comment to this apologizing for not meeting my expectations, send me a check for $50 for overcharging me for the terrible room.

Note: I think they are trying to update the property. If so, they should have placed me in one of the updated rooms.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tcmm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear tcmm4, we regret hearing you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will investigate the issues you addressed. Yes, we are updating the rooms and hope you will give us another chance to show you that we have improved. Our goal is 100% satisfaction with all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
84
66
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Champion, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We travel the north/south routes from Michigan to Florida at least twice a year. This hotel is being upgraded and the facade is almost done. Very tasteful. Found the internet rate while on the road in Google and the night manager gave it to us. The room was excellent! Clean, comfortable, quiet heater, new furnishings, paint and fixtures. All the amenities! Water was hot in an instant. Will bookmark this for our future trips! It is the only place on the exit which features a TA truckstop only. Our dinner there was good and our breakfast at the hotel was also very good. Highway and teuck noises did not bother us.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello Nancy P, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate it. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel was clean and was close to where we wanted to be. The pool was clean. The price was good. Not enough working washers. Close to Popeye's Chicken! We would stay again because it was a clean and budget friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Virginia W, thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to see we did not fully meet your expectations, but are happy to see that you were overall satisfied. We will try our best to make improvements so that hopefully if you decide to stay with us again, it will be a 100% satisfaction experience! Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapel
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have stayed at Several Best Westerns around the Us, this one was very nice. Clean, Good Hot breakfast, friendly staff. My husband even left his Pillow there and they are going to hold if for us so I can pick it up on my way thru in a few weeks. Its a good place to spend a few nights or just over. It was cold so the pool was closed. If you need a place to stop and spend the night or two this is a good place. Nice big TV and bed was comfy!! I am a Travel Agent and I wouldn't write this if I didn't think they deserved it!! Looks like they are working on the rooms to update them...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Amy H, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We see you noticed we are updating our rooms. We are, and hopefully they will be finished by the time you are in the Nashville area again. We hope to see you again soon so you can see the finished improvements! Again, thank you for your review, Amy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was a very nice place to stay and conveniently located to interstate access to many places. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very tastefully decorated. The staff were extremely nice, helpful and easily accessible. I will definitely return to this hotel on my return visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi Lori C, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will be here ready to serve you next time you are through the area! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

After driving all day, we were looking for a place to rest for a few hours and did not have high expectations. I was impressed with the overall cleanliness and decor of the room. The bathroom (although very small) also had beautiful tile. Our only complaint about the room is that the beds sunk in the middle but we were so exhausted we didn't care. On a funny note, we did have glow in the dark star stickers on the ceiling. Our hair dryer electric casing was broke so its a wild hair day for me. As a bonus: The breakfast was in an adjacent building that appeared to be a restaurant a long time ago (some of the metal ceiling tiles were greatly warped). Breakfast was mostly a hit (waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs with a topping bar, cereal, pastries, yogurt, fruit). The only downsides was trying to find a piece of fruit that was not blemished and the coffee sleeves did not fit the cups. Overall we were pleased with our stay although it was not perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy_in_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Busy_in_Indiana, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the issues you experienced, rest assured we will look into them, and correct them, so that they are not an issue next time you are through the Nashville area and need a place to stay! Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We almost always stay in Best Westerns. We we dissapointed with this one. It is need of updating and seemed dirty. No elevator to carry luggage up to upper floors. The bed was very comfortable. Was not told of the breakfast across the parking lot until after I turned the room key back in and found a sign on the door that there was a breakfast and you needed your room key to enter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Wanda, we are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We will review why you were not told about the breakfast. Since we are only a two-story motel, we do not have an elevator. We do try our best to accommodate our guests who prefer downstairs or are handicapped. If you do choose to visit us again, please ask for a downstairs room and we will be more than willing to accommodate you. Thank you for leaving us a review, and we hope you will give us another chance to be sure you are 100% satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.8 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
504 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing