We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel at an Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I arrived in the Nashville, TN area late on a Saturday afternoon without having made hotel reservations. Due to numerous weekend activities in the greater Nashville area we found many hotels already full. We called the BW Reservation number and found that there were rooms available at this property, which was only about 40 miles from where we were. Overall, the hotel is OK. It is located in an industrial area so I wouldn't consider it a destination per se, but the room was clean, everything worked, and the rate was competitive. The included morning breakfast is served at a Mexican food restaurant that adjoins the hotel property and it was above average for hotel breakfasts. If I was in the area again and needed an "overnight" hotel I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

John, thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you decide to stay with us again next time you are through the Nashville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 228 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

A really nice place to stay. They were the ONLY motel on our trip that had designated rooms for pets and could guarantee that our non-smoking room had not been used by smokers or pets. Only 10 miles from I-40 split.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Joseph, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This BWH is an older drive-up hotel next to the freeway but the room did a very good job of filtering out the noise, Excellent access to/from freeway, gas etc. Very friendly staff and facilities clean and orderly. ALL staff wanted our stay to be enjoyable and offered any help to make it that way. We do travel with a pet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear James S, thank you for your review! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for one night was charged when we checked in for the night and a $25 deposit and when we checked out the next morning the charged us again with telling us, we found out when we called about the card. The AC didn,t work, we had stayed that this hotel before and have watched it go downhill not sure if we will stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Peggy B, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any confusion concerning the way credit cards are billed. When you check in, your card is pre-authorized for the total amount plus a $25 deposit for incidentals. Upon check-out, the card is charged, minus the $25 if no incidentals occur. The pre-authorization can take a few days to fall off, depending on your bank or credit card company. Sometimes this can take up to 7-10 days. This is why we have signs posted at the front desk notifying our guests. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will visit us again next time you are in the Nashville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Rooms were nice but opened to outside which was a security issue for me. I had a pet which only barks when people pass by outside the room.. Also, as I have stayed at several hotels in the past three weeks, it was expensive relative to other hotels which accept pets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Manning P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Manning P, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the inconvenience concerning the room facing outside. We have found some guests prefer exterior rooms due to ease of access where they can park directly in front of their room, whereas others do not and prefer interior. We do our best to make sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied. If there is anything we can ever do for you in the future, please let us know. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean and comfortable bed and pillows and great shower. Front desk was friendly and very helpful with downtown Nashville dinning recommendations. Hotel was close to expressway which made our trip into Nashville very easy. Did hear a some traffic noise. Breakfast buffet was OK. Biscuits could have been better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear TheCosmo, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to look into why the biscuits were not up to par that morning. We strive for excellence and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good beds in updated room. Better than average breakfast. Pool looked good but didn't use it. Property is adjacent to Interstate - good for travelers but there is some road noise. Not a problem for me though. Good deal on a good room. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ironleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Ironleg, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip through Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antioch hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: $49 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing