We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't stay here unless you are desperate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
sparta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't stay here unless you are desperate”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

surrounded by long distance trucks- room was noisy and uncomfortable with paper thin floors- heard every noise above. very old and tired.Don;t count on a good nights sleep. staff was helpful and did the best they could to get me a room, however, they had ignored all of my requests on the best western reservation site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with noise. Typically, if a guest is sensitive to noise from the interstate, we do all we can to provide a room on the back side of the hotel if such is available. Although we always do our best to honor requests made during reservations, requests are not guaranteed and depend on availability. We are glad to hear that our staff met your expectations of attempting to resolve an issue, but are very apologetic that you felt the issue was not resolved entirely. We sincerely hope you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable stay that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
84
66
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night because it was close to my friends house. We checked into our "non-smoking" room and it smelled terribly of ciggarettes. The front desk kindly moved us rooms to one that smelled the exact same. When we got home from dinner that night there were bugs all over the floor near the bathroom. Yuck! The next morning we were woken up at 9am by pounding on the door from housekeeping. We kindly pointed out the do-not-disturb sign and said we would be leaving around 11. Not even 10 mintues later the same man came back pounding on the door again. We will not be staying here again. Dirty and Rude!!!

Room Tip: Not this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 877nicoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Nicole, first, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We use all comments to better our establishment.
We are very sorry that you felt your room smelled like smoke. At our hotel, we have a very strict no-smoking policy, fining guests $250 dollars for smoking in non-smoking rooms. We are unsure what room you specifically stayed in due to the anonymity of reviews, but we can assure you we will be doing a thorough inspection of our non-smoking rooms to guarantee there are no traces of smoke in non-smoking rooms, though this is checked each day by our housekeepers.
We wish we would have been notified during your stay of the issue you claimed of bugs. Each of our rooms are regularly inspected and signed off on by licensed professionals. We have not had any other complaints of bugs and have not been able to find such in any rooms.
We are also sorry for the issue of someone knocking on your door. It is our policy at our establishment to not knock on doors until the check out time of 11:00 am and if there are do-not-disturb signs posted, our housekeepers relay this information to our front desk. Our housekeepers have been with us for many years and are trained in our policies. We are unsure why any member of our staff would have knocked on the door and will be investigating the claim with our employees. If we find a policy was disregarded, we will take appropriate steps to ensure it does not reoccur.
Again, thank you for notifying us of each issue you experienced. We will be addressing each of your comments and guaranteeing they do not occur again. Should you have any further comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This motel is OK. It is nothing special. The room was clean and but very average. The breakfast was mediocre at best. If you are wanting to stay and go downtown, this is pretty good place to stay for the price. It takes about 10 or 15 minutes to get down there but its all interstate and pretty easy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Marian, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay, but will work toward improving the things you commented on to make sure we are doing better than "average" or "mediocre". Should you have any suggestions, comments, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We sincerely hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Our room was spacious, although the bathroom was small. Towels were average. Room had refrigerator and microwave, as well as coffee maker; however, the coffemaker had something that looked like ashes in it. Bed was comfortable, with fluffy pillows. Room was clean, except for coffee maker. Breakfast was adequate, although the breakfast area was very narrow where the food was served, and the dining area was drab, with filthy windows. When we arrived, it was 91 degrees, and the air conditioner was not turned on, so it took quite some time for the room to cool. I was disappointed the only outside area with seating was the pool, which closed at 9:00 pm (other than two rickety benches just outside of the locked pool area).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyclark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear joyclark5, we are sorry we did not fully meet your expectations. We will take your comments into consideration to help improve our property. Please understand that the problems will be taken care of. We hope you will visit us again and we promise it will be a better experience. Thank you for leaving your review, as it helps us create a better stay for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weirton, West Virginia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great motel a little bit out of town but not too far. Great hospitality of the staff. Great restaurant not a continental breakfast but a full breakfast. All free but just respect their hours 7:30 till 9:30.Front side is very convenient close to swimming pool. If your just staying for a quick overnite choose the backside its very cool and quiet. About the pool its the cleanest water you'll ever fine. Did you ever burn your feet on hot concrete? Not here the concrete has been treated never gets really hot even in the noon day sun. Have a handicap? Not to worry they have an automatic chair that lets you down and lifts you out. Where do you see those? We'll be returning soon.Come on down and join in the fun. Miss Jeanie country music artist Megalith records

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Claudette, we are glad you took the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate the kind words and are happy to have valued guests such as you. We can't wait to see you again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wife and I stayed here recently while driving from FL to OH. We spent the evening in Nashville. It was what you would expect for $85. The room had the typical musty odor from probably not being used much. The Check in and check out process was quick and effortless. It has very easy access to the freeway. Breakfast was good - typical hot breakfast - biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, yogurt and fruit. Room was decently clean except the carpet seemed quit old. No noise issues. Would stay here again to break up a long drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Drewman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Drewman1234, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please know that your comments will be taken into consideration in helping improve our property. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Nashville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We found this to be an excellent hotel. Good beds, towels, shower, breakfast, fridge, secure wi-fi and plenty of spare power outlets. Easy access to freeway system and quiet despite being so close to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911JohnA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
John, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next time you are in the Nashville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
6.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
510 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing