We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet but, ya know, it's not really Italian” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #12 of 74 Restaurants in Antioch
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rogersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet but, ya know, it's not really Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had good service and the restaurant was (yay!) quiet enough to actually carry on conversations. The thing is ... the food is just soooo ... average and the prices are, in my opinion, above average for that quality. There never seems to be quite enough dressing on that endless salad and certainly not enough garlic and butter on those endless breadsticks. The portions were on the smallish side but that would have been okay of there was just more BANG to the flavor.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mendinfences868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Service can be spotty sometimes. I love the menu selections and the specials that rotate in and out. I love the menu selection and the specials that rotate. Chicken Parm is my favorite, but I like to try the new dishes also. Soup, salad and breadsticks are always enjoyable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mpatton007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Always a good experience here, as always Chicken Alfredo was awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good customer service, Quick turn around, and easy transaction!
Unlimited bread and salad!!! Awesome!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lgu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly greeting...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our first time there, myself, husband and our 3year old daughter. it was dinner time around 6pm we were greeted once we walked in. She was very friendly with a smile loves to talk and told us all about the specials and about our server. The place was not full at all, was not loud but the tables and chairs were to close to other tables and chairs. Our server was nice didnt really understand her she had a mexican acent, the food was fresh and hot, the plate was extreamlly hot exspecailly for a 3 year old the plate shouldnt be to hot. The salad was nice and fresh the bread was hot but tasted old like it was under a hot lamp all day. got our food in a disent amout of time, did not get any refil my husband was sitting waving his glass untill some one walked pass and said he needs a refil which was a customer saying that. Then every 5 mintues they would come and ask if every thing was ok. other then the food the place looked clean no bugs or flies the restroom on the other hand which is the reason for my 4 star is that it smelt like no one cleaned or wipe it down, there was a hole in the wall that looked like a rat ate it. so if your not going to the rest room then your fine. food great rest room not so great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jacolaniches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I went with my niece and her family. We had to wait about 15 min for a table, and once seated, realized the restaurant was on half full ??? We all ordered the endless pasta dishes. I asked for salad with dressing on the side, that came way after the others had finished their salads. The pasta did not come exactly as I had ordered, but ate it anyway, as no one came over to check on the order until everyone was almost done with their first serving. One person ordered a second serving of the endless pasta and it took so long to come out that we had to take it to go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing