We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service - Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Service - Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I picked this loocation for our last night in Tennessee as it was right across from the airport. The service was excellent and the staff were extremely friendlty. They went out of their way to correct a booking mistake by Expedia as the room was booked twice in our name. The hotel is relatively new and very nice. The rooms are much nicer than many 4/5 star hotels we have stayed in. Great place, great people, would certainly recommend for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Shuttle transportation is only provided between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    71
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
39
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We are always hesiate to make a reservation at a airport location, however this reservation turned out to be a great stay. There was no airport noise. The chekin was pleasant as there was a very good professional working the desk when we checked in. The room was very nice and everything was in working order and the room was exceptionally clean.We got a good nights sleep on a nice firm mattress.We seldom eat breakfast at a Courtyard since they charge for breakfast and the price is too high for a light breakfast thus we eat at close by restaurant. From the looks of only 4 customers in the breakfast area this must also be on the minds of many of the customers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I wanted to stay in a hotel close to home to celebrate our anniversary. We chose the Courtyard because we have liked their other locations from previous travel. Overall a good time. We asked for an early arrival but unfortunately they were unable to accommodate which was fine because we understood that it was not guaranteed. The only problem we encountered was checking in when we came back. Not a huge problem, but we had to wait close to 10 minutes to check in because there was no one at the desk. There was a very nice lady from housekeeping who came over and, though she could not assist us with check in, she was very apologetic for the delay. There were 2 other people in line behind us by the time someone came to the desk. I absolutely understand that unexpected things happen so this is likely not a common occurrence. Again, overall, a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csands33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed 3 nights over the memorial day weekend. This was my 2nd visit to this hotel. Check in was great, and as an elite platinum member, a nice bottle of water and some snacks also was appriciated after a 7 hour motorcycle ride down from Indiana. This hotel is very convientt to the airport (shuttle service available). The hotel looks brand new, and is spotless, as are the rooms. Every staff member I had interaction with was friendly and helpful. This is a great location if you're looking to visit the Smoky Mtn National Park, as you can access the park via the backroads to avoid all the pigeon forge traffic. Or if you're down to ride your motorcycle on "the dragon", the hotel is just off US129, just take a left onto US129 and ride. Knoxville is roughly a 15 mile drive. Ruby tuesday's is a short walk away. Whatever your taste in food, you'll find it a short drive down US129. A fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Seemed like a little bit of an older hotel but it was clean and the staff was friendly. The nice perk is the bar. The bartender was great and it made the stay more enjoyable.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelfan_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during Spring Break. It was wonderful. The kids loved the indoor pool. The outdoor hottub looked forest green so we didnt attempt to go into it. Other than that, Everything was exceptional. We liked having a new room and automated thermostat you could control.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richmond_Va_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights and was very comfortable here. My husband was flying in to the Alcoa airport and it is literally across the street. The shuttle even picked him up for me. We basically only slept and showered here, so not sure about the other stuff. Lots of restaurants nearby. Could hear room noise from above.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank quiltingtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
1.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa

Property: Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Address: 141 Furrow Way, Alcoa, TN 37701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#3 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa is a top choice among hotels near Knoxville airport in Knoxville, TN. If fact, McGhee Tyson Airport is just moments away and we offer a free shuttle to the airport. Stay with us in our Knoxville, TN hotel and enjoy a convenient location surrounded by gorgeous views. At our hotel, our accommodations are beautiful as well. Guests enjoy light and bright public spaces, and contemporary guest rooms that have everything needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Knoxville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Courtyard Alcoa
Alcoa Courtyard
Alcoa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing