We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! There's it is....”

Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
Ranked #16 of 73 Restaurants in Alcoa
Restaurant details
Hoover, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!! There's it is....”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The food was good. I have not seen a Lee's Chicken since I left Montgomery, Al. The food & service was good. The cashier was polite & helpful. The only thing wrong....the chicken could have been hotter....but they were busy too!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“Best chicken in town!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lee's has the friendliest staff. I love the atmosphere, it's like home. & the chicken is awesome, never eating kfc, popeyes, or bojangles again! 5 star service!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanSteeleRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just OK”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

not as good as KFC but got a good amount of food. Was walking distance to hotel. Not very friendly staff

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

just stop in for a bite to eat and omg it was great. i will be going back today great side orders chicken was not dry . for 2 people to eat only 10.00 now is is good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best chicken around. The roasted chicken is my fav. Great Wednesday special”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This by far the best chicken around. Since I tried the roasted chicken I never get anything else. Great sides green beans, mash potatoes n gravy, and baked beans are my fav. Wed 3 piece meal with 2 sides for $5.99

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2havefuntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing