We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome selection!”

Asian Buffet Grill & Sushi
Ranked #37 of 72 Restaurants in Alcoa
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awsome selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My favorite part of this buffet is the hibachi. You make your own plate from the raw bar n he cooks it. Other variety of great food as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnchick89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    11
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Asian Buffet in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been eating here once a week since they opened. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Food is excellent. Being on a restricted diet, I enjoy the tilapia, mixed vegetables, al dente green beans, spinach, and several chicken entrees that are not deep fried. Many other items also available including sushi, hibachi grill, and traditional entrees. The prices are reasonable. I highly recommend the Asian Buffet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhr405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Has a great buffet to eat from, and you can make a plate to have grilled upon the hibachi grill, Wonderful people, Good price for the buffet

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank retrmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
156 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This has to be one of the best chinese buffet places to eat. this place was busy all the time i was there.. I had some salmon that was very good. not dry as most places of,. very fresh. also the staff was very good.. I would highly advise people to go here and eat.. I think most of the locals go here now. I RATE THIS A AAA+ place

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spottedhawk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worth The Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

On a recent trip to Alcoa I had the chance to stop here for dinner and I'm glad I did. We all know that buffets can be really bad or really good and this one definitely falls into the "really good" category. The restaurant is very popular with locals and on my visit the place was packed with diners. In addition to the extensive buffet selections there is also a Hibachi grill and a good selection of Sushi to choose from. The food items were all hot and fresh and the service was very good. One thing that I really liked were the fried dumplings which were some of the best I've eaten anywhere. The Asian Buffet is located in a strip shopping center between the Alcoa Lowe's and Walmart. If you're in the area and are looking for a really good Asian buffet then this spot is worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Buffet Grill & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Asian Buffet Grill & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing