We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“save your money”
Review of Quality Inn Alcoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Alcoa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
zanesville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“save your money”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

our bed was so hard and lumpy we would have been better off to have slept in the car, when you sat on the toilet it was not fastened to the floor and you almost fell off it. the breakfast and coffee was so bad that free was way to much for it. our complaints the next morning fell on deaf ears. they know your traveling and wont be back.

Room Tip: dont stay here is the best tip !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    43
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
48
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

So far so good. The administrator that booked my hotel forgot to mention a nonsmoking room and I am 4 months pregnant. The room reeeeeeks and everything a have smells like cigarettes. I pulled the night stand out to plug my phone charger in, and I found a beer bottle cap, loose change, and a fingernail. Yikes!
The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll make sure to request a nonsmoking room in the future. Since I'm not paying from my pocket, I can't complain too much.
The wireless Internet is good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of day leading up to my wedding and I was very impressed with the place. The hotel is very clean and very quiet. The staff was very friendly and accomodating to all the craziness that goes with weddings. I had several people show up at the last minute and I needed another hotel room and the staff was able to get them in on the same floor as everyone else that was with our group which was very nice. They also matched the rate as the other rooms which was a discount and they didn't have to do but we appreciated the fact they did that. The rooms are small but again they are very clean and we were only there to sleep. The hotel is very close to the airport. I think less than 5 minutes if memory serves me correctly. There are many restaurants and places to shop within 5 minutes of the hotel just to add to the location part of it. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay near the airport or for any other reason.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheasley84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very accomodating and helpful staff during our family emergency. The hotel made rooms available for out of town family arriving at a late hour and had given them a very reasonable rate. Clean and very well maintained facility. Discounts made available to local restaurants.
We have never stayed at a Jameson Inn before now, but would definately recommend this place to one and all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisor53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Ga., USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nice up to date and comfortable rooms. Many nice little extras in room. Area was nice with no fears of being our after dark and coming in. Would for sure stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justhorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The reviews were mixed, however we were pleased with the location. Prior to even checking inn, Kim the Assistant Manager was assisting us. She managed to check us in a little early and helped us with getting back to the hotel after dropping our rental car. The room was clean, small bathroom, however it was an overnight visit. The pool was extremely refreshing after the heat of the day. The breakfast was adequate and was out a little early so we were able to have a bite prior to leaving at 6:15 am. If in the area we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkins, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Simple but adequate room, close to the airport and nice restaurants nearby. Nice walking path behind the hotel around a body of water. Free breakfast, good place to stay if you have an early morning flight. Bathrooms are really small but clean and serve their purpose. Ask at the front desk for coupons to nearby restaurants. Puleo's Grille is very good and within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry_Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Luxbury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Maryville
112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
1.5 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alcoa

Property: Quality Inn Alcoa
Address: 206 Corporate Pl, Alcoa, TN 37701-1940 (Formerly Jameson Inn Alcoa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alcoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Alcoa Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing