We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outta sight weekly rate.”
Review of Quality Inn Alcoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Alcoa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2011

A comfortable and very quiet stay. Were visiting family in Maryville and Louisville so this was an idle location to travel from. If you like outdoor exercise, the Greenbelt trail is adjacent to property. Accommodations were good. Room a bit small, but we basically just slept there so it had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and all was clean. Only complaint was the bathroom which housed the commode and bathtub was small and had an odor but no visible sign of mildew or mold.
The breakfast was adequate - no omelets or yogurt. We did not use the outdoor pool but the area looked inviting and even had barbeque grills, which seemed to use charcoal, outside of pool area. Just prior to checking out we noticed in the Jameson brochure that there were weekly rates. We received a good rate upon booking but extended our stay to a week and the rate was reduced to $50 per night. I can't remember how long its been since paying that small amount. The Jameson does have a laundry on the third floor and an exercise room housed in a seperate building by the pool but there are no visible signs near the lobby nor a booklet in the room stating this. Only found out about it when checking out. Would have used the exercise room had we known because our mornings were leisurely prior to getting together with family. Overall a pleasant stay and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for weekly rate, don't know if we would have automatically gotten it because we extended.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Alcoa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Property is easy to find and quiet. Room was very comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and courteous. Morning breakfast was satisfactory. I would stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scruffy_the_pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Jameson Inn in Alcoa was awesome! The rooms, lobby area, pool, and exercise room were immaculate. Mr. Terry set us up with a great room. Beds were very comfortable. The warm chocolate chip cookies and cold milk were an added bonus that we all loved. The staff, especially Mr. Terry and Mr. Greg, were so friendly and helpful. If we ever go through this area again we will definitely stay here. Thanks

Room Tip: The a/c in the room was more than adequate. Other hotels never got as cold as we wanted. Here at t...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnAlcoa, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

We here at the Jameson Inn Alcoa are beyond pleased that your stay exceeded expectations. I have passed along your compliments to both Terry and Greg, and we would all like to thank you in return for your very kind words. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Jameson Inn in Alcoa. It was clean and friendly and breakfast was good. The area seemed safe. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance but otherwise you need a car. It's just a couple of miles away from good shopping and more restaurants toward Marysville. One of the reasons we selected this hotel was because of the proximity to the Greenway Trail. This is a paved trail that extends for miles and is perfect for cycling or roller blading. We didn't have our bikes or blades with us so we enjoyed walking on the trail. If you have the time, don't miss a day trip to Smokey Mountain National Park. It's about a 45 minute drive from the hotel and it was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk about getting the best room rate. Our rate was $68 a night which was better t...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Very nice room for the price. Very clean and comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. We had a renegade smoker with loud children move into room close to ours and the staff was very accommodating and moved us upstairs right away. I would certainly recommend the motel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I booked this hotel thru Hotwire.com for the night before heading for Cades Cove in the Great Smoky Mountains, the cost was $60.66 that included taxes and Hotwire's fee.

Clean and spacious room impressed me a lot. Good river view from the room. Satisfied breakfast provided. It was good value to me.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hills168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I used priceline to get this property, so when I won the bid, I had no idea what to expect. Needless to say, I will stay here the next time I am in the area. The airport is only minutes away, free shuttle, and great staff. The breakfast was good and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The bathrooms are small, but the rooms are large and very clean. The staff are all friendly and very helpful, so no problems getting directions or advice about area interests.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
2.2 mi away
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Luxbury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Maryville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alcoa

Address: 206 Corporate Pl, Alcoa, TN 37701-1940 (Formerly Jameson Inn Alcoa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range: $75 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alcoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Alcoa Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing