We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling to Maryville TN”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milan, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Travelling to Maryville TN”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stopped at Cheddar's for supper after arriving at Maryville College for our annual KT work week. The service was very good, and the food was good. I am not a big fan of Cheddar's atmosphere, but this particular restaurant was very pleasant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    46
    30
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“SIMPLY WONDERFUL”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our part of seven arrived with one baby and we were shown to a well appointed large table by our friendly and helpful waitress. We shared two portions of chicken fingers as starters amongst the party and we all agreed that one portion of these would be almost a main meal in itself.

A mixture of main courses that were all very satisfactory and pleasantly presented. The ambience was pleasant and this place has much to recommend and the staff are all so helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irvine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too loud”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The food was very good but the music was annoyingly loud. I just don't understand why I'm a restaurant would not turn down the music once they were asked to do so.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquetraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and large servings”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Even though this restaurant was busy, we didn't have to wait long for our food. Our waiter was extra attentive, keeping his eye on our drinks, etc. at all times. The servings were delicious and plentiful. Ribs, steak, salmon, chicken--we can recommend all of it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Started great. Turning into HO-HUM.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This restaurant began with a great menu and good service. After a few years without a menu change of any kind its starting to be a bore. Even I cook varied things at home not just Mac and cheese. Time to try some different things Cheddar's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnguitarguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing