We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty, unkept, seedy,,,,,,definately would never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Extended Stay Alcoa
tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dirty, unkept, seedy,,,,,,definately would never stay again”
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I did not expect perfection for the price, but the standards of this hotel are as low as can be dreamed. Dirty bathrooms, rude staff

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gymnist09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
1
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We reserved the room to be close to my aunt who was in the ICU in a near by hospital, unfortunately she passed away the day we got into town and her services would be about 100 miles away. We tried calling to cancel but they didn't answer the phone or call us back, before we left the area we stopped by to talk to someone and were appauled at the site of the place, there were stacks of old mattress behind the building, the "lobby" was dirty and no one was behind the security glass window. We rang the buzzer, still no one came, there was a note to call a phone number if no one was there, so we called and the person that answered said he'd "be there" and kept us waiting 15min. We explained what happened and that we wouldn't need the room and why, his reply was "there's a 24hour cancellation policy" I asked him if there was anything we could do, so he called his manager, about 15min later he comes back and says his manager is unavailable and we have to come back in 1-2 hours. I explained we didn't have time and asked if he could please give us a break, he said he wouldn't give us a break and walked away.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazenbluegirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We have been staying in this motel since december 2008, it's great place at very low price compare to other motels.You will have cable with hbo and cinemax, free high speed internet, nice rooms with new furniture.Very friendly staff.
Restaurants are just walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I recently had to find a temporary place to stay in between apartments. A friend recommended the Royal Extended Stay and I am glad he did! I didn't expect much because it had the cheapest rates in the area, I was very surprised at the quality of the rooms and extras provided. This Hotel has exceeded all of my expectations!
Rooms include a microwave, a fridge plus, a TV with premium channels AND highspeed Wi-Fi. Extended stays are very pleasant and extremely affordable. Staff is kind and trustworthy.

I don't normally take the time to leave reviews but this place impressed me so much I felt I should give something back.

If you chose to stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptaker111_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
1.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Extended Stay Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Extended Stay Alcoa

Property: Royal Extended Stay Alcoa
Address: 2970 Alcoa Highway, Alcoa, TN 37701
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Extended Stay Alcoa 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Royal Extended Stay Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Extended Stay Alcoa Hotel Alcoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing