We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”
Review of Alcoa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alcoa Inn
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I like this place even thou they do not have mircowaves or refrigs in room.. very clean and staff was very helpful when i first had a problem.. this is a good business hotel for travelers..or over nighters.. i would rate this good.

Room Tip: it is right next to two good restaruants.. Ruby Tuesday on one side and a real good chinese on other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottedhawk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T, Manager at Alcoa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear spottedhawk90,

Thank you very much for posting a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location to many restaurants. We also now offer microfridges in each of our guestrooms. Sorry it took so long to get back to you. We hope that you stay with us again next time you are in the area!


Regards,
Yatin-GM
Americas Best Value Inn, Alcoa Airport, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

Looked for a place to stay for one night as passing through. This is a budget stay with clean room and essentials. Staff was helpful, but only after I had to ask all the questions(wifi?, breakfast?, checkout time?, where the room is located?) Wifi is slow. AC was cold and working fine. Noise? well that should be expected since it is directly next to the highway and airport, only heard maybe one plane fly overhead that made more noise than the normal traffic noise heard. Refrigerator in room, but did not work. 25 cents for ice seems strange, but it took two quarters to fill up a small cooler.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T, Manager at Alcoa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear ClassicPatrick,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. We have recently joined Americas Best Value Inn; one of the fastest growing hotel chains in the country to better serve the needs of my future guests. We have updated our rooms with new electronic door locks, bathroom fixtures, a/c units, exterior and interior lighting, some furniture replaced, and a new security camera system. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,
Ken-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Knoxville Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed there due to early am departure. The lobby smelled of stale smoke even though no-smoking signs were posted. The bedding was in need or replacing...small tears were visible. Glad we did not need to run the ac since the ac had a knocking noise that would prevent you from sleeping, assuming you could sleep with noise from road and airport. We asked for wake up call and after some difficulty with ringing back to our room three times while trying set it up. We changed to later flight so called front desk to cancel the 4am wake up call...You guessed it....we received a 4am wake up call. The hotel advertised a contential breakfast. This consisted of powdered donuts and white bread. I did not feel safe at this hotel and would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend a little more money and go for more quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GATravelersRetires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T, Manager at Alcoa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear GATravelersRetires,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have recently joined Americas Best Value Inn; one of the fastest growing hotel chains in the country to better serve the needs of my future guests. We have updated our rooms with new electronic door locks, bathroom fixtures, a/c units, exterior and interior lighting, some furniture replaced, and a new security camera system. We hope the improvements will enhance the overall guest experience.

Regards,
Ken-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Knoxville Airport, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have stayed at this motel every summer for the last few years. I travel alone on a motorcycle and a clean, safe place is what I need. This place works for me. The staff has always been friendly. I was first recommended this motel by Tennessee Highway Patrolman in Tellico Plains a few years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lari1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T, Manager at Alcoa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear lari1960,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. We have recently joined Americas Best Value Inn; one of the fastest growing hotel chains in the country to better serve the needs of my future guests. We have updated our rooms with new electronic door locks, bathroom fixtures, a/c units, exterior and interior lighting, some furniture replaced, and a new security camera system. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.

Regards,
Ken-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Knoxville Airport, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Disgusting and Horrifying! Stopped here late one night while stopping to see family after honeymoon, just needed a place for the night. The room was disgusting, carpet was grimy, the door didn't seal (you could see through the 1 inch gap) and barely locked, No shower curtain, and all light bulbs were blown but one! We walked in and walked back out! Plus the group of 20+ shady characters staying a few doors down and hanging out near our room, stared us down like we weren't welcome. We went to the hotel directly behind them called Comfort Suites. Much nicer, safer, cleaner, quieter, only $20 more. What a nightmare!!! Don't stay at Family Inns!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money...Go behind Family Inns to Comfort Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

All hotels were booked for Knoxville homecoming. Visiting for a martial arts event with my young son and his group. I normally stay in higher end chain hotels, so I was hesitant at first...come on...$33/night motel? We checked in and the people at the front desk were EXTREMELY down home and welcoming. I stayed in room 216 and a friend had room 217. I have to tell you it was the CLEANEST hotel room I have ever stayed in. No dust bunnies, no dead left overs, no bugs. I checked behind the beds and dresser and no built up dust was to be found. It is an older motel (REAL keys! No cards) and some things had 'aged', but they didn't skimp on friendliness nor was it neglected (mattresses and box springs looked new). It is a motel therefore you have outside passerby's but the crowd that week-end didn't get unruly. We will definitely stay here again and I will ask for the same room. Keep up the good work. Did I say that all other hotels inflated their prices for that week-end and these people actually gave us a discounted rate????? Awesome!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martialartsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
tucson, az
23
Reviewed September 20, 2005

When we arrived, the front desk clerk was cordial. We got what we thought was a decent rate and proceeded to our rooms. At first glance it was ok- until we pulled back the sheets. The pillows (not the cases) were filthy, as if they hadn't EVER been replaced. The bathroom was small and still had urine in the toilet. We flushed the toilet, and called the front desk to request fresh and/or new pillows, and tried to relax. There was no relaxing because we then noticed a roach was creeping across the wall above the dresser. We packed our items and asked the clerk for a refund. We were offered another room to view before we got a refund. We checked the other room (had a jacuzzi, king size bed). But it TOO had a roaches. There were 2 on the jacuzzi edge. One looked alive, one dead. We had seen quite enough. After the debacle, we got our refund and left.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
133 reviews
2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
4.3 mi away
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Luxbury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Maryville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcoa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcoa Inn

Address: 2450 Airport Highway, Interstate 40, Exit 386B, Highway 129, across from McGee Tyson Airport, Alcoa, TN 37701-3109 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range: $60 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alcoa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Alcoa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing