We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with surprising extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place with surprising extras”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed one night at the Candlewood before an early morning flight. It's less than a mile from the airport. The two rooms both had small kitchens with a full size fridge, cook top, microwave, pots, pans, and dishes. It would be a great place for an extended stay.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. We only saw two staff (in late and out early) but both were friendly. Didn't get to check out the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
23
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Room was spacious, clean and had all the comforts of home. I had trouble getting on the wireless internet at first. The staff offered some help and a cable if I needed it. This is a great place if you want to eat in or cook yourself. There are pots, pans and a small stove top for you to use. I thought there was a breakfast bar (continental style). I found out there was not. Items are by the front desk , accessed by your room key, and is paid on the honor system. The coffee is free though, and is accessible anytime. Great place and would stay again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Only stayed one night, but got a great nights sleep. Very clean. Nice rooms, with full kitchens. Only complaint I have, is the airport shuttle. I had to call twice and waited an hour. This was very late at night, so I believe they were short handed. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Doesn't look likeuch from the outside but it's very nice, clean, and has a full kitchen with stove, dishwasher, full size microwave, full size fridge, sink and hardwood floor in kitchen. Strong wireless signal. Haven't heard any airport noise.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Buckstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

While visiting Knoxville this weekend upon the arrival of our new baby grandson, we stayed at the Candlewood Suites, near Knoxville airport. The hotel was an easy drive from University of Tennessee Medical Center, away from traffic and congestion.

The hotel appeared to be newly built, and we found our room and the public areas very clean and comfortable. Our room included a “mini kitchen” with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, microwave as well as dishes and pots and pans…it would have been more than comfortable, had our stay in Knoxville been extended.

Ken, at the front desk, was very nice and accommodating with our check-in, and offered several suggestions about restaurants in the area.

This hotel offered great value, comfort and accessibility. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Candlewood Suites was perfect for our family over the past weekend. We traveled to the area to watch our son's baseball team play Maryville College. The one bedroom suite was perfect for my husband and I with the queen bed in a separate room and our teenage daughter had the pull out couch in the kitchen/den area. We brought our 2 year old chocolate lab with us as Candlewood suites welcomes pets for a very reasonable fee. There is green space around the hotel to walk and run dogs. The hotel was very clean and employees were great. The hotel was near the airport but noise level wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane3464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed here over new years weekend, and absolutely loved it! The hotel appeared to be pretty new and in good condition, the rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Kent, the front desk clerk was absolutely delightful and extremely helpful. His friendly attitude and personable demeanor made our stay even better. The other clerk, however, some young guy who was rude, didn't wear a name tag and was overall unprofessional. He had visitors who sat on the check-in counter while guests were around and needed help. He seemed irritated when asked him questions. Aside from him (the minor damper in our trip and stay), i really loved this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerNight9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa

Property: Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Address: 176 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Alcoa, TN Searching for a relaxing setting in the Appalachian Mountains with a convenient location near downtown Knoxville? Then look no further than the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Alcoa - Knoxville Airport. Our hotel's amenities include a free shuttle to McGhee Tyson International Airport TYS, also known as the Knoxville Airport. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from seeing a game at UT's Neyland Stadium to a movie at the Palace Theater and Espresso Bar. For some outdoor fun, try a round of golf at the Pine Lakes Golf Course or a picnic at the Springbrook Park & Duck Pond, the largest park in Alcoa. Our hotel's location is also convenient to the Air National Guard, Alcoa Aluminum, Denso, Coca Cola Bottling Co, Kimberly Clark, the University of Tennessee and other businesses in downtown Knoxville. Business travelers can work efficiently in the 24-hour business center or at each suite's over-sized desk with a speaker phone and free high-speed Internet access. We go beyond other extended stay Alcoa, TN hotels to offer you great amenities, like free laundry facilities, a relaxing pool and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, a 32in TV with a DVD player and a large workspace with free Internet access. A suite awaits you at one of the best pet friendly Knoxville airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa Hotel Alcoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing