We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slightly older, but still a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Slightly older, but still a nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Nice place, typical Fairfield, we had a room on the end with a view of the airport, so the kids loved to watch the planes, we didn't even notice any noise. Pool was nice. One difference I noticed was less choices at the breakfast bar, but enough for everyone to eat. Staying at different Fairfields during our vacation gives me the opportunity to compare. (We usually stay at Courtyards, but stayed at Fairfields this time because they required less marriott reward points). We were visiting family in Maryville, so we didn't spend too much time at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    106
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
185
93
39
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

Clean comfortable rooms (have stayed here twice this year). Beds are pretty comfortable. Free wireless internet - had a good connection. Free breakfast is pretty good. Can walk next door for dinner. Although across from the airport, there is not much noise. Staff is helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed here en route to Georgia. The place was packed, yet I didnt hear a sound at night. Breakfast was typical Fairfield continental breakfast. Clean hotel, friendly staff!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arzcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
218 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

I recently stayed here the night before an early morning departure out of TYS. It was a decent clean hotel with friendly service at the front desk. The rooms were of basic Fairfield style and very clean. The bathroom was not real modern but the accessories, towels, etc. were laid out in a way that made it feel welcoming. The television had far more channels than recent hotels I had stayed at so it was a pleasant welcome (no plasma/lcd screen however).

The hotel is located right off the airport property and it took less than five minutes for me to arrive at the rental car return. There was a morning breakfast bar that appeared to be standard for a typical Fairfield. There was also an exercise room that I didn't take advantage of.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2006

We drove and flew out of Knoxville. Stayed here and left the car in their place just as they advertised. WOW. The room was free if you count up what the cost of airport parking would be. Free shuttle to the airport door to and from the trip, free parking, very nice room, staff was lovely, free breakfast...how could you go wrong. It's right across from the airport.
Highly recommend you think about this place.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swbbsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2006

Clean & Comfortable works for me! Stayed here for two nights during a business trip and thought it was decent place to stay for a short period of time. The free wireless Internet worked faster then I expected it too. The staff was friendly and gentleman that took care of the breakfast area and shuttle van service was very friendly. I would stay here again if ever in the area in the future!

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Got_News
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
244 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 710 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2006

If you have ever stayed at a Fairfield, you know generally what to expect and this one doesn't deviate from that much. The rooms are the standard basics and are adequate for the price paid, as well as free high speed. The breakfast is basics (yogurt, cereal, fruit) and acceptable. The staff here have always been very friendly and helpful, and they have a free shuttle from the airport. This is nowhere near downtown if that is where you will be spending time.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing