We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Searcy, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay !!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This LaQuinta in Alcoa Tn. Is the best..I travel a lot and stay in a lot of different Hotels and by far this is my number one pick. Very clean, great people, great rooms. The location is close to just about any thing you would like to do. The airport is just about 1/2 mile from the hotel. Shopping near by nice location for this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    111
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
190
95
39
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is a great value and right across from the airport but very quiet at the same time. I stayed in a king bed room. The furnishings look brand new and are clean and fresh. There is an HD TV in the room as well as a microwave and refrigerator. It is not a huge room but there is a desk and comfortable sitting chair. The bathroom is large with a lot of counter space. Ashley, the front desk clerk, was professional and very helpful and friendly. A friend stayed in another room and also loved it. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquetraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We selected this hotel as a base to stay and ride our motorcycles at nearby motorcycle destinations such as the Dragon Tail. While at this hotel we were treated with excellence all of the staff was friendly and helpful. We met Jim Robbins who was in charge of the morning breakfast who also rides a Harley, we got to chatting with Jim and he took us on an adventure across Cherohala Skyway drive that we will never forget...thanks Jim. If you select this hotel you will find the accommodations very suitable, thanks to all of the staff for making our vacation away from home a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were just passing through for an overnight stay. Being a commercial interior designer, I'm always looking at the way interiors look. This hotel must have recently been renovated because the interiors were new, fresh products that have just been introduced to the market. This place was totally hip in their design choices. We arrived late at night. The staff was super-friendly and made sure we had all we needed in our room. The free, continental breakfast the next morning was very tasty. There was hot food, meat, waffles and eggs. The staff, once again was super friendly. The bed was decent...probably a 4 out of 5. We all had a decent night's sleep before hitting the road again that day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6edith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We didn't stay long (just one night) and didn't eat breakfast, so can't comment about the service or breakfast. But the room exceeded all my expectations. It looked newly remodeled and the kids were impressed by the touch key:-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Breakfast was the hit here! Eggs and sausages plus the regular continental style offerings. Lovely and refreshing decor - they are proud of their recent reno's. Staff was very helpful, pleasant and the breakfast staff were very entertaining! Rooms are generous in size, very comfy beds (great for those with back issues). Clean! Seems to be a popular landing spot for those taking on the Tail of the Dragon and the surrounding challenges. Immediate Wi-Fi connections from previous log-on at previous property in different state - hi-5 LQ!!

Room Tip: Request 2nd or 3rd floor room to avoid late arrival car lights in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We came to Knoxville for our son's GRADUATION. This hotel was priced nice and the customer service was out of this world!!! We have never been treated so nice at a hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again!!! Thanks LaQuinta, for going the extra mile!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 934stevenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport hotel, located in the lovely city of Alcoa, rich in Tennessee history. From the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to the global link of McGhee Tyson Airport, the city of Alcoa is a special place to live, work, and play. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport is the great place to start your experience in this scenic East Tennessee city. Come and relax and enjoy our southern hospitality. Knoxville is known for both its technology and its culture. Home to many events, such as Hops in the Hills, Smoky Mountain Classic, Old Timers Fair, University of Tennessee Football, and Highland Games, Knoxville is a great area for all sorts of recreational activities. Many major corporations are based in the Knoxville/Alcoa/ Maryville area such as The University of Tennessee, Denso, Ruby Tuesday Corporate offices and Alcoa Aluminum, The Knoxville/Alcoa/Maryville area is a huge hub for business. The convenience of McGhee Tyson Airport allows for easy access in and out of the area. Come stay with us as you visit Knoxville, Alcoa, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Maryville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing