We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate...barely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Adequate...barely”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I are Marriott Platinum members. We stay at Marriott properties 95% of the time when we travel. We stayed at this Fairfield to be close to the airport for a flight out the next morning after spending a week in Pigeon Forge. We like Marriott because you can usually count on them being of consistent quality. This is the only Marriott stay in recent memory when where I have been disappointed with the quality/upkeep of the property----this place has been here a while and it---well---SMELLS like it. We stayed on the 3rd floor. The hallways smell musty/mildewy. And there is mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. Marriott quality it AIN'T. Don't stay here unless it is for a brief stay over for a flight out. This place needs some revamping.

Room Tip: If you're allergic to mold/mildew this isn't the place you want to stay. Marriott, this pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19jonesey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    108
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
187
95
39
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We shopped around and finally ended up at the right place. We were delighted with our accommodations! Kelsey was very helpful! The bed was very comfortable. My husband liked the flat screen TV. So convenient. We just walked out the back door to go to Ruby Tuesday's for dinner. Will stay here again when traveling on Allegient Airlines.

Room Tip: Some plane take-off noise, but it stopped by midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I would rate this Marriott Property near the top. Heather Buck, the assistant GM is very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make her guests happy. The wireless internet is spotty at best, but overall, the stay was very good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpborst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We checked in on Christmas night and it was a very busy place. The young man that checked us in was very polite even though he was being pulled in several directions. The breakfast hostess the next morning was very nice and engaging. She diligently kept the breakfast stocked while she greeted guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is adequate for the price. Our plane was delayed so we had to pay a taxi to get from the airport to the hotel (complimentary shuttle is not available after 11:00 p.m.) The bed was comfortable. The pool was fabulous--very warm!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this place to a friend. There are plenty of choices on the free breakfast buffet. We also had wonderful Mexican food at El Sazon Mexicano just down the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was a very nice property. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and a nice work area. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast but well stocked and plenty of variety. Location was great. It was close to the airport and close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garagedoorinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing