We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hampton Inn Knoxvile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Airport Hampton Inn Knoxvile”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Clean and very helpful and friendly staff. Big room with King and work area. The staff spoke to us every time we entered or left the hotel. We were there for a wedding and the hotel was the nearest to the wedding site. I have only stayed at Hampton Inn once before and that was several years ago. They have nicely upgraded the furniture and fixtures in the bathroom and the room since I stayed there before.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bruceb623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    97
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
59
43
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

All the rooms have been recently remodeled- great decor! Everything was very nice from the room, breakfast, and the staff was extremely friendly! Easy to airport or to downtown Maryville or about 10-15 to Knoxville!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjr4812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvaton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The people at this hotel represent the very finest of southern hospitality, with a commitment to ensuring that their guests are treated like guests. It's been a long time since I've experienced the hospitality that was on display in abundance at this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great hotel, clean rooms, good beds, small bathroom., very good breakfast.Has an applebees restaurant next door and other fast food restaurants as well. They also offer fresh cookies at night!yum!! We would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: Offers airport shuttle service from hotel, Very convenient for air travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

the room was clean open and very modern. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the breakfast had a great selection or hot and cold foods. will stay her again without a doubt. Best stay in a hotel in a long while .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, TN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were in the Alcoa/Maryville, TN area as our son and his wife were moving into their first home in Maryville and we were in town to assist with the move. We were fortunate to learn there are many hotels near their new home and we had no idea they were as close to the airport as they were. The hotel appears to be an older buidling based upon the exterior design but the interior is very clean and contemporary. It's very convenient to many restaurants, some of which are fast food and some are not. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was perfect for the two of us. The only downside was that the bathroom had a large stand up shower and not a tub/shower combo-that would not keep us from staying at this particular Hampton again. Also the highway the Hampton is off of is a busy street and it's pretty much impossible to make a left turn onto it based upon the way the street is designed.

This is a great place-reasonably priced, convenient to so much and clean and updated. I don't think you will regret your visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jones31957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We generally stay at Hamptons and feel they're a cut above other hotels in this price range. This Hampton has gone beyond expectations. Every person who worked there was helpful and friendly. Besides the usual coffee in the lobby, lemonade and tea were also available. Breakfast involved not the usual 2 hot items, but three or more--one morning brought eggs, sliced sausages, and biscuits and gravy. Of course, all the usual breakfast offerings were available, including make your own waffles. And here's a first--gluten-free English muffins available on request and gluten free cereal readily available! Now, if they'd just set out a carton of Silk for those of us who can't do dairy!
The are has several restaurants nearby. But, beware Alcoa Highway! This Hampton is on a tiny street with the big name of International Drive. But the Alcoa Highway is the major road. Between I-40 and Maryville there are no stoplights on this highway. So, making a left turn across it can be interesting. Find a local map and check out back streets so you can avoid this road. Otherwise, enjoy staying at this Hampton!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Address: 148 International Dr, Alcoa, TN 37701-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hampton Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing