We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Pottsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a very comfortable stay. It was very easy going and a great breakfast bar.Rooms where very comfortable and the bed was great The staff was very helpful. Rooms where nice and quite . The parking lot was well lit

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    96
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
59
43
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murphysboro, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The last time I stayed at this location, my door lock did not work properly. It would not properly retract and made a loud bang every time the door closed. It seems that this problem had been remedied this trip. I was somewhat displeased with the breakfast area, which was extremely congested at closing time. This is not under the control of management, but did diminish the shine of an otherwise excellent visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberport, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a very comfortable hotel. The staff was very helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The hotel was located close to restaurants and shopping with easy access to highways. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is the only hotel I stay at when in Knoxville, Tennessee. The staff and facilities are top notch. Breakfast is very good. I have never had a problem at this hotel, but that is because the staff is very attentive to the customer needs. All are very friendly. Being a world traveler, I highly recommend this Hotel. I always feel safe and secure. Located is 5 minutes from the Knoxville Airport which is also convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RH1971_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This property has a "Park and Go " package. Stay the night and leave your car while you fly out. They shuttle you to and from the airport.

Cleanliness- excellent and I'm picky!

Room: large, microwave and fridge, comfortable bed, flat screen tv

Breakfast: Hampton excellent standard fare, fresh cut up fruit, regular fruit, hot oatmeal with mixed dried berries, brown sugar, breads, bagels, cereal, milks, juices, hot eggs, breakfast meats, boiled eggs, yogurts, coffees, teas, and assorted muffins and pastries.

Staff: all friendly and helpful. Especially maintenance worker, Allen.

Will return for future trips out of Knoxville!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShortBuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent service and comfortable room, pillows and beds. Would have enjoyed a bath instead of a shower, but the services far outweighted the shower issue. Great location with plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hampton Inn lived up to the high quality that we always encounter. We have stayed in Hampton Inn's all over the country and never had a bad experience. You always know you will get a great room at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Address: 148 International Dr, Alcoa, TN 37701-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hampton Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing