We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hampton Inn lived up to the high quality that we always encounter. We have stayed in Hampton Inn's all over the country and never had a bad experience. You always know you will get a great room at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    91
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
77
55
40
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sebring Fl, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stay was most pleasant from the call for pickup at the airport in Knoxville to the early ride back to airport at 4:30 A M. Very clean room, comfortable King bed and excellent in-room provisions for my viewing the winter olympics.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I found the hotel clean, quiet and in great shape. Very close to the airport, so excellent for business travelers with early flights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, clean and had a fridge, microwave, and a work desk for a computer. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at this facility on two different occasions (Once in January and once in February). Room was very comfortable and clean. All amenities and services were excellent. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel as a comfortable, affordable and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was forced to stay three extra days in Knoxville due to a snow storm and this was the place to stay! Making you feel at home is what I really received. I have traveled all of the world in my life and this experience ranks at the top for me. If I ever get stranded again, I hope this location and staff if where I happen to be.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Close to airport and other restaurants. Property is not new but well maintained. Breakfast was not up to Hampton standards. Lobby temperature was colder then normal. Staff was friendly and offered advice on eating places. Room price was a little higher than normal for Hampton property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stay here when I call on Alcoa. Nice facility and very nice staff. Very clean facility with up to date furnishings. Breakfast is probably their biggest area for possible improvement, seems to be hit or miss, I have never seen peel your own hard boiled eggs before, they were at room temperature.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hello,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. The Hampton Brand has recently updated many of our breakfast items, including tastier scrambled eggs, fresh fruit cut in-house, and the aforementioned unpeeled hard boiled eggs. There is no excuse for them being room temperature, however, and I will make sure this is fixed immediately. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again!

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Address: 148 International Dr, Alcoa, TN 37701-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hampton Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing